The Bold Voice of J&K

Kissan Sammelans organised across region

0 12


MP Jugal Kishore Sharma and MLA Chander Prakash Ganga giving away soil health card to a farmer at Vijaypur.

VIJAYPUR: Jugal Kishore Sharma, Member of Parliament BJP (Lok Sabha) Jammu-Poonch along with Chander Prakash Sharma Ganga MLA Vijaypur Constituency visited village Swanka and inaugurated Kisan Kalyan Karyashala under Gram Swaraj Abhiyaan in Vijaypur Constituency organised by District administration Samba.
DDC Samba Rajinder Singh Tara, Chief Agriculture Officer, SSP Samba Anil Kumar Magotra, ACD Samba Aijaz Qaiser, Chief Agriculture Officer Samba ,DIO Samba Imran Rashid Kataria, PO IWMP Samba Sunsil Sharma, Senior Leaders BJP Narinder Sharma, Subash Verma, Parammjeet and some agriculture scientists were present on the occasion.

JOURIAN: Daljit Singh Chib, (Minister of State), Vice Chairman J&K State Advisory Board for Development of Kisans stressed for better implementation of centrally-sponsored schemes and awareness among farmers regarding advanced agriculture practices and better low cost production technology for increasing farmers income and double it by 2022. He was speaking on the occasion of Kissan Sammelan/ Kisan Kalyan Karyashalla organised by Department of Agriculture in Jourian under Gram Swaraj Abhiyan. The Abhiyan is being organised today all over the country at block-level.

MoS Ajay Nanda distributing extension literature to a farmer.

Tehsildar Jourian Mohit Gupta, SDAO Akhnoor Chandeshwar Dubey, Agriculture Extension Officer Jourian other officers and prominent citizens Ramesh Khajuria, Shamsher Singh, member Kisan Board Ankus Chowdhary and large number of farmers were present in event.

REASI: Department of Agriculture, Reasi organised a Kissan Sammelan (Kisan Kalayan Karyashala) in collaboration with the Krishi Vigyan Kendra (KVK), Reasi of Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology-Jammu (SKUAST-J), Deptt. of Horticulture, Reasi and other line departments which was attended by more than 270 farmers/farm women, Government officers and private companies etc. The objective of the programme was to create awareness among the about the strategies to double income by 2022. Ajay Nanda, Minister of J&K State graced the occasion as the Chief Guest while SDM, Katra, Neelam Khajuria was the Guest Of Honour. Chief Guest, Ajay Nanda inaugurated the event and drew the attention of the participants to adopt the innovative agricultural technologies so that they can enhance their income. Chief Agriculture Officer, Reasi Omkar Singh, Dr.Banarsi Lal, Scientist & Head, Romesh Khosa, Deputy Director ATMA, SDAO, Reasi Rajesh Verma, spoke on the occasion.
Vishno Kant Gupta, Chief Horticulture Officer, Reasi, Arvind Baru, Subject Matter Specialist, Deptt. of Agri. Reasi and other officers were present on the occasion. Bharat Bushan presented vote of thanks.

DDC Ravinder Kumar after distributing felicitation
certificates to progressive farmers at Udhampur.

DODA: In connection with the ongoing Gram Swaraj Abhiyan in the district, a Kissan Sammelan was organised at Agriculture Complex Doda as well as Block Headquarters in which large number of farmers participated.
The scientists from Krishi Vikas Kendra Bhaderwah also spoke on the occasion and gave valuable information about the programmes implemented by the Central and State Govt in the sector.
The programme was presided over by Additional Deputy Commissioner, Pawan Parihar while Chief Agriculture Officer, Sunil koul, Sub Divisional Agriculture Officers and other field functionaries of Agriculture Department participated.
UDHAMPUR: A day-long Kissan Kalyan Karyashalla was organised by the Department of Agriculture under “Gram Swaraj Abhiyan” on the theme doubling farmers income (DFI) by 2022 was held here today. Member Legislative Assembly, Pawan Kumar Gupta, was the Chief Guest while District Development Commissioner Ravinder Kumar was the Guest of Honour on the occasion. Later, DDC distributed felicitation certificates among the best and progressive farmers.
Sub Divisional Magistrate Dudu, Abdul Sattar, Chief Planning Officer, Ashok Khajuria, Chief Agriculture Officer, Sunil Kumar, Chief Horticulture Officer, Brij Vallabh Gupta, AD Planning, Darshan Kumar, and other District Officers of concerned departments besides large number of farmers were present on the occasion.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :