The Bold Voice of J&K

Senior National Powerlifting Championship

0 54


Railway players lift both Men and Women ChampionshipsRailways lifts Overall Championships Trophy
NEW DELHI: Indian Railways Men and Women Teams lifted , Men and Women as well as Overall Championship Trophy of the recently concluded Senior National Power lifting Championship held at Goa from 16th to 21st September 2014.
In Men’s Championship, Indian Railways participated in eight weight categories and lifted nine gold medals.
The medal winners included P. Suresh (59 kg), D Arun (66 kg), Mahesh (74 kg), Balwinder Singh (93 kg), Angrej Singh (105 kg), Gurdeep Singh (120 kg), Udaikumar (120+ kg)
P. Suresh was declared strong Man of the Championship. Incidentally he has been the Powerlifting National Championship for the last 11 years.
In Women Championship, railways participated in seven weight categories out of which women had a podium finish in six categories with three gold, one silver and two bronze medals.
Rekha Acharya (57 kg), Vandana Dubey (63 kg) and Aparna Ghate (84 kg) won gold; Naju Arora (72 kg) Silver and S Logeshwari (63 kg) and Deepali Jolgaonkar (72 kg) Bronze.
Vandna Dubey was declared the strong Woman of the Championship.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :