The Bold Voice of J&K

Muneer wins twin gold in Srinagar Athletics C’ship

0 59


SRINAGAR: Muneer Ahmad won twin gold medals in the two-day District Srinagar Athletics Championship organized by J&K Amateur Athletics Association in collaboration with J&K Sports Council at Gindun Ground Rajbagh, here. Muneer Ahmad won gold medals in 5,000 meters and 1,500 meters in the men section.
The Championship in which about 200 athletes both boys and girls participated was concluded on Monday.
SDPO Kothibagh, Tanushree was the Chief Guest at the concluding ceremony who distributed medals and certificates to the winners.
Others present were Mushtaq Ahmad Zargar, Manager Gindun Ground, Sajjad Ahmad SHO Kothibagh, Sameer Ahmad SHO Ragbagh, Reyaz Ahmad Dar, Organizing Secretary of the Championship.
The Chief Guest lauded the efforts of the organisers in successfully organising the meet. She said that more young boys and girls should participate in such events and excel at national and international levels and stay away from social evils.
BOYS: Under-14, 600 mtr: Obaid Rashid, 1st, Imran Mushtaq, 2nd and Mohd Quaid, 3rd. Under-16, 800 mtr: Aaqib Hameed, 1st, Shahnawaz Suliman, 2nd and Aasif Yousaf, 3rd. Under-18, 400 mtr, Boys: Sahil Bashir, 1st, Zubair Ahmad, 2nd and Aadil Bashir , 3rd. 800 mtr: Zubair Ahmad, 1st, Nazir Ali, 2nd and Shabir Ahmad Sofi, 3rd. 1500 mtr: Sahil Bashir, 1st, Muntazir Mehraj, 2nd and Shabir Ahmad, 3rd.
GIRLS: Under- 16, 300 mtr: Sara Naqsh, 1st, Insha Manzoor, 2nd and Mahreen Mushtaq, 3rd.
WOMEN: Under-20, 200 mtr, Iqra Mushtaq, 1st, Ifshana Ashraf, 2nd and Tahreen Hameed, 3rd. 400 mtr: Iqra Mushtaq, 1st, Ifshana Ashraf, 2nd and Misbah Nasir, 3rd.
MEN: Under-20, 400 mtr: Aadil Fayaz, 1st, Muzin Qadir, 2nd and Niyaz Najer, 3rd. Open, 5000 mtr: Muneer Ahmad, 1st, Muzamil Hussain, 2nd and Suhail Farooq, 3rd. Open, 1500 mtr: Muneer Ahmad, 1st, Muzamil Hussain, 2nd and Suhail Farooq, 3rd. Open, 400 mtr: Suhail Nissar, 1st, Mohd Aaqib, 2nd and Muzamil Ashraf, 3rd. Open, 200 mtr: Suhail Nissar, 1st, Aasif Ali Bhat, 2nd and Mudasir Bhat, 3rd.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :