The Bold Voice of J&K

Manjit seeks probe into misuse of BADP funds

0 29

VIJAYPUR: Contesting candidate of Congress Party from Vijaypur Assembly seat and former Minister Manjit Singh on Thursday raised serious questions on the under-development of border villages, while criticising sitting MLA of National Conference.
“The sitting MLA has ignored the border belt where the poor people have been living without proper development of infrastructure even as huge money under Border Area Development Programme (BADP) are being sanctioned,” Manjit Singh alleged, while speaking before the people in Raika Labana, Bandral, Palota, Shekhupura etc.
Singh who has intensified his election campaign interacted with the border residents and listened to their grievances.
There is no development, condition of roads is deplorable and people putting up along the border have tough life, he said and assured the people if he gets elected as MLA he will change the situation.
“I will bring change in Vijaypur Constituency. There would be development of infrastructure, proper supply of electricity,” he said.
He said that there is a need to order a probe into the alleged misappropriation of BADP funds since the roads and other infrastructure in most villages along International Border have not changed since last six years, though money has been sanctioned by the government.
Meanwhile, he stressed for reservation in jobs and educational institutions for those youth putting up along the fence.
“These people are most sufferers with frequent Pak firing, and militants attacks,” he said, adding these incidents are evidences as to how the people in border villages live under the shadow of fear.
To give a sense of security and make their future safe , the government should give reservation to the border residents along the International Border.
Besides this, Manjit Singh highlighted the achievements of the Congress and gave credit for the establishment of new administrative units to Congress Party and particularly to MP Ghulam Nabi Azad, JKPCC Chief Prof Saif ud Din Soz, Ex-MP Madan Lal Sharma, all Congress Ministers.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :