The Bold Voice of J&K

Govt receives names of 26 MPs for all party team to Kashmir

0 32

New Delhi: As many as 26 MPs belonging to various political parties, barring BJP, have confirmed their participation in the all party delegation visiting Jammu and Kashmir on September 4-5.
The Home Ministry has received the names of 26 MPs who will visit the Kashmir Valley to meet a cross section of people in an effort to bring peace there, official sources said.
However, the ruling BJP is yet give its names who will travel to the troubled state, sources said adding the total number of people, including officials, to be part of the team would be around 35.
Home Minister Rajnath Singh will lead the delegation.
Sources said the final list is expected to be announced on Thursday and the political parties, if they wish, can suggest multiple names.
Sources said the political leaders are free to meet separatists leaders in the Valley but Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh will talk to only those who believe in humanity, democracy and secularism. During its two-day visit, the delegation will interact with a cross section of people, individuals and groups aiming to bring peace in the Valley, which has been reeling under 53 days of continuous unrest following the killing of Hizbul Mujahideen militant Burhan Wani. In 2010, when a similar delegation had visited the Kashmir Valley, team members, including Lok Janshakti Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan, had met Hurriyat leaders like Mirwaiz Umar Farooq.
Congress leader and former Chief Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, CPI-M General Secretary Sitaram Yechury, JD-U leader Sharad Yadav, CPI leader D Raja, Samajwadi Party leader Ram Gopal Yadav and BSP leader Satsih Chandra Mishra are likely to be part of the delegation.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :