The Bold Voice of J&K

Charak seeks early compensation for flood-hit people

0 45


BISHNAH: Gulchain Singh Charak, former Minister and Former Member CWC-AICC on Tuesday held a series of meetings at Rakh Arnia, Kool and Ward No. 1, Arnia alongwith the office bearers of Block Congress Committee Bishnah and prominent people of the concerned areas.
During his tour of these areas of Bishnah Constituency, Charak held interactions with the people concerned and heard various problems and demands raised by them.
Charak while speaking on the occasion, urged upon the State and Central Governments to immediately come up with short-term and long-term plans in order to put the life back on track of the people affected due to recent heavy rains and flood fury. He further said that the recent devastating heavy rains have not only caused huge infrastructural damaged across the State but have also thrown the life out of gear. He demanded that the houses and property, crops, cattle, agriculture and horticulture loss due to heavy down pour should immediately be assessed at war footing by establishing control rooms at Tehsil level across the State with a clear directive for not leaving even a single residence structure which has been fully or partially damaged. This will certainly help in early assessment and onward disbursement of the compensation to the affected otherwise there is every possibility of total chaos and mismanagement in the relief and rehabilitation programmes, which every responsible government should be able to foresee and this can only be dealt with by adopting effective and early corrective measures in place.
He also urged upon all the political parties, social and religious organisations to join hands for giving impetus to the relief and rehabilitation works across the State.
Prominent among those who present in the meeting include Waryam Chand, Sr. Vice President BCC Bishnah, Madan Bhagat, Gen. Secy BCC Bishnah, Dr. O. P Saini, Chairman Advisory Committee, Balwant Saini President Arnia Town Committee, Nand Lal, Thoru Ram, Yash Paul, Ramesh Singh Panch and Subash Saini Sarpanch.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :