The Bold Voice of J&K

Adm ready for smooth conduct of polls: DEO Rajouri

0 57


RAJOURI: A meeting of representatives of political parties , independent candidates about various provisions of law pertaining to election campaign , Model Code of Conduct and election expenditure monitoring mechanism was convened by the District Election Officer (DEO) and Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Jitendra Kumar Singh.
SSP Rajouri, Dr. Haseeb Mughal , AdDC Rajouri, Mohammad Saleem Malik, Adl DDC Veer Ji Hangloo and representatives of political parties were present in the meeting.
While addressing the meeting DEC , Jitendra K Singh asked the leaders present to cooperate with the election authorities for free, fair smooth conduct of ensuing Assembly polls in four Assembly segment of the district which will go for voting on 20th of December under fifth and final phase of polls. He also apprised them about various provisions under Model Code of Conduct (MCC) and expenditure by the contesting candidates and asked them to adhere to the provisions. He also ensured them that all the measures for smooth conduct of polls have been put in place while all the polling stations , having past history of law and order problem have been put in the category of sensitive or hyper sensitive to ensure that fool proof security arrangements remain in place to prevent any untoward incident.
DEC Jitendra Kumar Singh also said that steps are being taken to ensure that basic facilities like power and water remain in place in all the polling stations adding that various polling stations will be put in the category of model polling stations. DEO also said that election authorities have ensured that those people who are not having election identity cards can cast their votes on the basis of photo voters slip and other basic documents. He also apprised the representatives of political parties that various field level government officials like BLOs, Anganwari workers have also been directed to assist in maximum participation on the day of polling.
SSP Rajouri, Dr. Haseeb Mughal while addressing the meeting said that all the required security arrangements for free and smooth conduct of polls have been put in place and more stringent measures are being taken in this regard. SSP also said that special security arrangements have been devised for the polling stations included in sensitive and hyper sensitive polling stations to ensure fool proof security on the same.
NC District President Bashir Ahmed Wani, PDP District President Abdul Qayoom Dar, BJP State Vice President Vibodh Gupta, Congress District President , Sain Abdul Rashid, NC contesting candidate from Darhal, Chowdhary Liyaqit Ali, PDP contesting candidate from Kalakote, A.B Shah, NC leader Parvez Mirza were present in the meeting.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :