The Bold Voice of J&K

Will work to come upto expectations of party: Farooq Khan

0 37

JAMMU: BJP National Secretary and the newly appointed Administrator of Lakshdweep, Farooq Khan, while addressing the party activists at Trikuta Nagar office, said that the responsibility showered on his shoulders is not merely the recognition of his service to the party but it is due to the team work of the BJP cadre, which had been always supporting and cooperative.
He said that although the chair will be occupied by him as the administrator but the inspiration and strength to work and deliver will always be coming from my colleagues of the party.
“I express my gratitude to the BJP National President, Prime Minister and J and K BJP for reaching on a consensus to pick me up for the post”, Khan said and assured the he will work wholeheartedly to come up to the expectations of the party.
Farooq Khan was addressing the gathering in a programme organised in connection with his felicitation by the State unit of BJP, wherein he was offered bouquets and sweets by BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma, State office bearers, Industries and Commerce Minister Chander Prakash Ganga, MLC Ashok Khajuria and District Presidents.
Sat Sharma, on this occasion, said that it is indeed a matter of pride that one of our colleague has been appointed for an important post. He said that his administrative skill prove to be helpful in running the administration at a new place.
Industries and Commerce Minister Chander Prakash Ganga said that Farooq Khan never compromised on his nationalist ideology during his service in the Police Department and was a torch bearer of the patriotism in the State.
Ashok Khajuria said that in the appointment of Farooq Khan as Administrator, it has been proved that the party has faith in his administrative skill and ability to govern effectively at any post and anywhere in the country.
BJP State General Secretary Pawan Khajuria conducted the proceedings of the programme, while State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh and Harinder Gupta also shared the dais.
Among those who were present include Yudhvir Sethi, Rajni Sethi, Karan Singh, SS Bijral, Charanjit Singh Khalsa, Prof. Virender Gupta, Murari Lal, Baldev Singh Billiwaria and Ayodhya Gupta.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :