The Bold Voice of J&K

Vinay of Delhi beat Benia to bag Hut-Parthal Dangal

0 831


KATRA: Wrestler Vinay, Patha Ustad Sintu of Akhara Malhoti in Delhi defeated prominent J&K wrestler, Benia Min of JKP and lifted 10th Hut-Parthal Dangal title. Dangal was organized by Hut-Parthal Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of ex-Sarpanch, Ratten Singh and Deepak Wazir.
Winner of the main bout Vinay was awarded with cash prize of Rs. 70,000, while runners-up Benia got Rs. 50,000.
In total, 124 prominent wrestlers from Delhi, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pardesh and J&K participated in this day-long historic Dangal. The popular event, which was witnessed by a large gathering of nearly 10,000 wrestling lovers from Reasi, Katra, Jammu and Udhampur. Tehsildar Katra Jatinder Singh was the chief guest, who witnessed the bouts and encouraged the wrestlers.
Former Joint Secretary of J&K State Sports Council and president of J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided in this dangal.
The BJP district president Reasi, Rohit Dubey; BDC Chairman Katra, Sham Lal Bhagat; Advocate Pawan Dev Singh and BJP mandal president, Naow Devian Romesh Chander Sanmotra were guests of honour.
In total, 62 bouts decided in the dangal which costs the organisers an expenditure of Rs. 4,75,000.
Prominent persons present included former Sarpanches, Onkar Singh, Ravi Kumar Roshan Lal and Ratten Singh; Naib Sarpanches, Som Raj and Mohd. Sharif; contractor Dina Nath, Pritam Singh Wazir, Surinder Bhagat, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakari), Sat Paul Verma, Lochan Singh and Deep Singh (Pinka).
The bouts officiated by Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Deepak Wazir, Sat Paul Verma, Lochan Singh, Raj Singh and Sunny Sharma (Airtel).
Pritam Singh Wazir contributed cash prize of first main malli and Dina Nath contractor donated Rs. 21,000. Rohit Dubey and Ratten Singh (ex-Sarpanch) extended a financial assistance of Rs. 11,000 each to the organisers.
The second main bout won by Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) (Rs 31,000) of J&K Police who beat Neeru Gujjar (Rs 20,000) of BSF Chandigarh while Dillar Khan (Rs 20,000) of J&K Police outplayed Shakti of Ghazibad (Rs 15,000) UP. In fourth bout, Nadeem of Doda (JKP) defeated Usman of Mathura (UP).
Proceeding of Dangal were conducted by Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri) and Anil Kumar of Reasi. In the meantime, Shiv Kumar Sharma, who is also president Senior Citizen Welfare from Katra (Regd.), honored three prominent social workers, Sansar Chand (80 kg) of Parthal; Baldev Raj (81 years) of Parthal and Kiki Ram (81 years) of Kheral in Pouni.
Members of Hut-Parthal Dangal Committee who helped in smooth conduct of Dangal included Ratten Singh, Pritam Singh Wazir (chairman), Deepak Wazir, Dina Nath, BDC Chairman, Sham Lal Bhagat, former Sarpanch Roshan Lal, Mubarik Singh, Prabh Dayal, Som Raj (cashier), Sunil Singh (Sonu), Chuni Lal, Pars Ram, Makhan Singh, Atam Singh, Ashok Kumar, Sohan Lal, Kartar Chand, Sham Lal and Gandarb Singh.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :