The Bold Voice of J&K

Veeri, Kamal conferred best legislator award

0 59

SRINAGAR: The Speaker Legislative Assembly, Mubarak Gul on Saturday conferred best legislators’ award to two members of the Legislative Assembly for 2010 and 2011 at a function held in the lawns of Legislature Complex here.
The awardees are leader of PDP in Legislative Assembly, A.R Veeri and Dr. Mustaffa Kamal of National Conference who were nominated for the award by the Award Committee of the Legislative Assembly. The award carries Gold Medal, citation and Rs. 1 lakh cash.
Besides, the Speaker also gave Certification of Appreciation to Vikar Rasool Wani and Ashwani Kumar Sharma for their excellent performance during 2010 and 2011 respectively.
Chief Minister, Omar Abdullah, several Cabinet Ministers, MLAs, MLCs, media persons were also present on the occasion.
Speaking on the occasion, the Speaker said that objective of conferring the award was conceived in the Rules Committee of the Legislative Assembly during 2000. Consequently the Award Committee was constituted for the conferment of Best Legislators Award to the Members of the House from the same year after taking into consideration the performance of the Members in the House. He said till date 10 Members, including today’s awardees, have been given the Best Legislators’ Award.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :