The Bold Voice of J&K

Simula Cricket Club lifts 5th Eid Diwali Milan Cup

0 9

JAMMU: Scripting a convincing 35 runs win over KC Sports Club , Simula Cricket Club lifted the title trophy of the 5th Eid-Diwali Milan Cup T20 Cricket Tournament at Parade Ground on Monday.
The tournament in which 12 teams are participating is being organized jointly by Simula Sports and Vishal Club in collaboration with Jammu Police and Jammu Sports Council .The organizing committee includes Hilal Rather, Ranjeet Kalra, Rajesh Dhar, RP Singh, Anand Tripathi, Vivek Sharma, Saleem Ur Rehman,Vijay Saberwal, Vivek Shekher, Madan Mohan, Sadiq Hussain and Sandeep Manchanda. whereas Rajesh Gill, Chief Prosecuting Officer and former Ranji player is the Oraganizing Secretary of the event.
Kuldeep Khoda Comm-issioner Vigilance Organization J&K was the Chief Guest on the valedictory function while Ranjeet Kalra Vice Chairman Jammu Sports Council and Hilal Rather MD Simula group of companies were the Guests of Honour. Prominent among others present on the occasion were Vikrant Sharma CPO DPO Jammu, Ashish Rathore CPO Kathua, Vijay Saberwal President Parade Sports Association, Asif and David.
In his address, Kuldeep Khoda praised for the organizers for conducting the event smoothly and successfully, and specially on the festival of Diwali . Earlier, wining the toss and batting first ,Simula Sports XI managed to score a decent total of 134 runs in 18 overs with Hardeep Singh 34 runs , whereas Shashi and Puneet made 29 runs each.For KC Sports Club Rohan, Rahil,and Abhishant claimed 1 wicket each.
In reply , KC Sports Club could not chased the target in 18 overs and made only 99 runs losing all wickets in the process, thus lost the match by 35 runs. Rohan was the top scorer with 20 runs, while Abhishant and Amritpal contributed 19 and 18 runs respectfully. For Simula XI , Vikram Manhas bagged 5 wickets while Raman, Kuldeep, Sahil and Gulzar shared 1 wicket each.
Vikram Manhas of Simula Club was declared as man of the match, while Surya of KC Sports XI was adjudged best batsman of the tournament. Vikram was named as best bowler. Shashi of Simula Cricket Club was declared man of the Series.
The final and other matches were officiated by Sandeep Manchanda, Madan, Sanjay and Vinod.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :