The Bold Voice of J&K

Sena’s Kadam wins from Niphad, Cong retains Malegaon Central

0 35

shiv sena

Nashik, Oct 19 (PTI) Sitting MLA from Niphad constituency Anil Sahebrao Kadam?of Shiv Sena today won from the seat, defeating his nearest rival Vaikunth Patil of BJP by 3,921 votes.

Rajendra Mogal of Congress and MNS’s Subhash Holkar were also in the fray along with three other candidates.

Kadam has won the seat for the second consecutive time.

In Malegaon Central, Congress candidate Shaikh Asif Shaikh Rashid has won the seat by defeating his nearest rival NCP’s Mufti Mohammad Ismail Kasami with 18,000 votes.

Rashid was the sitting MLA from the constituency. A total of 12 candidates had contested the seat.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :