The Bold Voice of J&K

Sat starts works of new sewerage system

0 38

JAMMU: With a mission of cleanliness across the Jammu West Assembly segment, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) started works for laying of new sewerage system at Talab Tillo area of Ward Number 32.
Accompanied by a large number of people, Sat started the works in the presence of UEED (Urban Environ-mental Engineering Department) officials, local residents and political activists of the area.
The works of laying new sewerage system will be done under the supervision of UEED at an estimated cost of Rs 78 lakh and the areas covered under the same include Panj Peer, Hari Om Nagar, Saini Mohalla, Sarika Nagar and other adjoining areas from the same ward.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat said that almost 70 per cent of the sewerage works in Jammu West Assembly segment have been completed including areas of Rehari Colony, Sarwal, New Plot, Janipur, Paloura, Subash Nagar, Rehari Chungi, Shakti Nagar, Toph, Rajpura, Bakshi Nagar and majority areas where these works were taken up have also been black topped in order to avoid inconvenience to the masses. He said that few of the areas were left where the works for laying of new sewerage system was not taken up and it will be seen that in coming days, the areas of Jammu West where these works have not been taken up are started soon so that best possible infra could be provided to the residents of Jammu West.
Sat asserted that through AMRUT scheme, Rs 2.83 crore have been allotted to the concerned department in order to build a channelised system of drains and sewerage in Jammu West and he also appealed to the masses that not only before construction of the sewerage system but after that also, the locals must contribute a little in order to make their surroundings clean so that the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a clean and green nation could be achieved.
Executive Engineer UEED Rajan Sharma, Executive Engineer JMC Parvodh Sharma, AEE Ajay Gupta, AEE H.S Bahl, JE Sunil Gupta, JE Vijay, AE Sardari Lal, Parmodh Kapahi, Ayodhya Gupta, M.L Koul, Sat Pal Karlupia, Keshav Chopra, Lovekesh Gondi, Dr Pardeep, Adv. Rajesh Gupta, R.K Wali, Kiran Wali, Tilak Raj, Sham Lal, Janak Raj, Atul Bakshi, Sat Paul, Paramjit, K.D Sodhi, Om Parkash, Rajeev Gupta, Pritam, Ran Singh, Parveen, Rabi, Subash , Mohan Lal and Ankush Sharma were also present on the occasion.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :