The Bold Voice of J&K

Saroori inaugurates Congress office

0 52

KISHTWAR: Claiming that the Congress Party is fully geared up for the ensuing assembly elections in Jammu and Kashmir, senior Congress leader and MLA Inderwal, Ghulam Mohammad Saroori on Tuesday exuded confidence that the party will emerge victorious and form a stable government.
Inaugurating election office at Drabshalla in district Kishtwar, Saroori asked the party functionaries associated with election office to take upon the responsibility to remain in touch with the party units at all levels for better co-ordination and management of election campaign.
Speaking on the occasion, Saroori said his party is fighting the elections on the promise of development. He said his report card is in front of general public and which is enviable as the Inderwal Constituency has been steered on the path of development and peace, the two most important achievements that eluded for a long. He said the developmental tempo will continue with renewed vigour in all the areas of the constituency.
He asked the leaders, workers to spread the messages of Congress Party in every nook and corner of the constituency and apprise people of programme and policies of Indian National Congress that are aimed at ensuring equitable development of all the areas.
Saroori also addressed workers meeting from Bunjwah, Saroor, Sarthal, Kontwara, Drabshalla, Khara, Bathri, Bhatyas, Bhalessa, Thathri, Phigsoo areas at his residence Kishtwar and asked them to pull up their socks for Assembly elections.
He exhorted the party workers to fan out in their areas and make people aware about the progress registered during last twelve years. He further asked them to get united to defeat the nefarious designs of the communal forces.
Other speakers appealed to all the people to come in large numbers to their voting booth on 25th November and cast vote in favour of Congress candidate for Inderwal Saroori.
Prominent persons among those present include Krishan Lal, Om Prakash, Ali Mohd Mattoo, Abdul Majeed, Zubari Najar, Ghulam Haider, Ved Prakash, Bashir Ahmed, Hari Ram, Mohd Sultan, Mohd Shafi, Ram Lal, Haji Mohd Iqbal, Haji Mohd Shafi, Arshad Hussain, Mohd Irfan, Mir Ali, Masood Mattoo, Fareed Ahmed, Zahid Husssain, Mohd Abdullah, Mohd Shafi, Master Mohd Shareif, Bady Chand, Babu Ram, Ramnath, Hens Raj, Akhtar Hussain, Mohd Iqbal Keen, Khalid Hussain Sheikh, Zakir Hussain, Molvi Mohd Shafi, Mohd Shafi, Haji Noor Mohd, Mohd Ayoob, Mohd Amin Khan, Nissar Keen, Bashir Keen, Hari Krishan, Balwant Raj, Gulshan Keen, Mohd Ayoob, Jalal Din, Ch Noor Maey, Ch Qasam Din, Ch Mohd Yusuf, Ghulam Hussain, Abdul Rashid Butt, Shamas Din, Ghulam Ali, Ch Ibrahim, Ch Noor Din, Ch Mohd Yusuf, Muneer Ahmed, Ch Noor Mohd, Farooq Want, Abdul Kabir, Abdul Rahim, Haji Mohd Amin, Mohd Ayoob Naik, Jaffer Hussain, Tek Chand, Yug Raj, Ch Issaq, Missar Din, Dev Raj, Vinod Kumar, Ghulam Mohd Masodi, Akhtar Tatani and workers from Drabshallah, Saroor, Bunjwah, Kontwara, Thathri, Phigsoo, Khara, Bhalessa, Bhatyas and adjoining areas.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :