The Bold Voice of J&K

Samba zone wins u-19 cricket twin titles

0 29

SAMBA: Organised by the Department of Youth Services and Sports Samba, Inter-school District Level Cricket Competition for under-19 (Girls and Boys) began at Arazi Stadium, here. A total of 112 players including 49 girls and 63 boys from all the five zones of the district participated in the tournament. The dignitaries present on the opening ceremony were Rakesh Verma, B.D Sharma, Vijay Singh Slathia, Pardeep Singh and Raghubir Singh (Zonal Physical Education Officers). The matches were officiated by Anirudh Singh Slathia, Sandeep Singh, Subash Kumar Sharma, Zorawar Singh Sambyal, Dhanraj Singh, Kranti Khajuria, Chander Parkash, Raj Kumar, Deep Sharma, Hardeep Singh, Meenakshi Sambyal, Asha Rani, Rekha Ratra, Priyanka Sharma, Madhuri Jamwal, Arti Sharma, Sandeep Kour and Kiran Bala. Samba Zone won both the titles in girls and boys section. BOYS: Vijaypur beat Ghagwal Zone by three wickets; Ramgarh outplayed Purmandal Zone by 30 runs; Samba Zone trounced Vijaypur by two wickets. In final, Samba Zone thrashed Ramgarh Zone by two wickets. Sagar Kumar was declared Man of the Tournament for scoring 46 runs and taking five wickets while Vishal Thappa and Vishall Naroo were declared Best Batsman and Best Bowler of the tournament respectively.
GIRLS: Ghagwal Zone trounced Vijaypur by nine runs. The final was won by Samba Zone who defeated Ghagwal Zone by one wicket.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :