The Bold Voice of J&K

Samba Warriors win District Volleyball titles

0 49


SAMBA: Samba Warriors won both men and women titles in the 32nd Samba District Volleyball Championship organised by District Volleyball Association Samba under the aegis of Volleyball Association of Jammu and Kashmir at playfield, Tarlokpur here, here.
In the final played on Sunday, Samba Warriors beat Barjani Club by 3-0 (25-22, 25-21,25-19) in men section while Samba Warriors defeated Pathseekers Club by 3-1(25?20, 19?25, 25?22, 25?23).
Today’s matches were officiated by Naresh Bagal, Ajay Kumar, Sat Paul Sharma, Banu Partap Singh, Nikhil Verma, Kunal Verma, Udayveer Singh Jamwal and Abbi Kumar.
In the concluding and prize distribution function, DySP Love Karan Taneja, SDPO Vijaypur was the Chief Guest who gave away trophies to the winner and runner up teams in the presence of Guests of Honour, Sanjeev Sharma (PRO of Dr. Jatinder Singh), Retd Sub Purshotam Kumar and Sudhir Sadotra SHO Vijaypur.
Other dignitaries present were Sarpanch Sindoor Singh, Sarpanch Randhir Sharma, Sarpanch Dwarka Nath and Panch Varinder Singh Jamwal. Other prominent persons who were part of the championship were Krishan Singh Jamwal, Ram Rattan Dubey, Capt. Prem nath and Narinder Kumar.
The championship concluded in disciplined manner under the supervision of Ramesh Kumar Sharma (President of District Volleyball Association Samba) and Balbinder Singh Jamwal (Secretary District Volleyball Association Samba).

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :