The Bold Voice of J&K

Punjab Wrestler Kamaljeet Lifts 67th Moori Kesari Dangal Title

0 402


KATRA: Wrestler Kamaljeet of Doomchari (Ropar), Patha Raju Pahelwan in Punjab lifted 67th Moori Kesari Dangal Title 2024 by defeating Pahelwan Abdul Gani of Mallerkotla in Punjab in the first main bout that lasted for 23 minutes at Village Moori. The winner of first bout Kamaljeet was awarded with a cash prize of Rs. 55,000 by chief Guest Shiv Kumar Sharma, while runner-up wrestler Abdul Gani got a cash prize of Rs. 45,000.
Shiv Kumar Sharma, Former Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council was the chief Guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes of Rs. 3,25,000 among the winner and runner-up Wrestlers.
Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Rajinder Kumar Ramotra, Deep Singh (Pinka) and Lochan Singh Guests of Honour.
In all, 49 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal. The bouts were officiated by Sat Paul Verma, Om Parkash Verma, Raj Singh, Tulinder Kumar, Deepak Wazir, Lochan Singh and Pappu Lakari.
Dangal was organized by Peer Baba Dangal Committee Moori in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of Former Sarpanch Ramesh Chander Sharma (President), Tarsem Kumar and Om Parkash.
Second main bout was won by Kapil Dhamma of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi who defeated Mam Hussian of Domel. Winner Kapil got Rs. 9,000 while runner-up wrestler Mum Hussian got Rs. 6,000. Third bout was won by Surjit Singh of J&K Police Reasi who defeated Shakar Noor of U.P. The winner Wrestler Surjit Singh got Rs. 8,000 while runner-up wrestler Shakar Noor got Rs. 6,000.
Another third bout was won by Neeru Gujjar of Chandigarh who defeated Bablu of Basantgarh. The winner wrestler Neeru got Rs. 8,000, while runner-up wrestler Bablu got Rs. 6,000.
Ajay Sharma of Udhampur beat Ankush of Rohtak, Munner of J&K Police beat Palwinder of Jakhwal Akhara of Mathura (U.P), Madan Singh of Roun Domel Akhara beat Arvind of Mathura (U.P) and Usman of Mathura (U.P) beat Amir Khan of J&K Police.
Members of Peer Baba Dangal Committee Moori who helped for conduct of this one day long dangal were Former Sarpanch Ramesh Kumar (President), Tarsem Kumar, Om Parkash, Mohan Singh, Devinder Singh, Ajit Singh, Hans Raj, Parveen, Mohinder Kumar , Naseeb Chand and Dharam Chand.
Proceedings of the Dangal were conducted by Anil Kumar while welcome address was presented by former Sarpnch Ramesh Kumar. The vote of thanks was presented by Tarsem Kumar.
Wrestler Muneer of J&K Police of Nagrota was honoured by Shiv Kumar Sharma.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :