The Bold Voice of J&K

Punjab retains All India Police Hockey trophy

0 387

Hosts J&K Police gets fair play Trophy


JAMMU: The formidable side of Punjab Police today retained the title trophy of the 72nd All India Police Hockey Championship which concluded today with a well attended valedictory function wherein LG J&K, Manoj Sinha was chief guest at K K Hakku Stadium, here.
The hosts J&K Police men team, which lost in the quarterfinals stages, declared most decent team to be presented with fair play trophy. J&K Police could not field their women team for the 10-day event which held under the banner of All India Police Sports Control Board (AIPSCB).
In the men’s final, Punjab Police trounced BSF 3-0. Depinderdeep Singh, Karanbir Singh and Varinder Singh were the scorers. Balwinder Singh was declared player of the match.
Third place in men’s category went to CRPF, who blanked CISF 4-0. Saroj Ekka, Lovjeet Singh (two goals) and Mohd Wasiullah Khan netted the ball. Jaskaran Kumar was declared player of the match.
Earlier, in women section, Kalyani Kindoo of CRPF declared best goalkeeper while Neha Sharma of the same team named best player. Fair play trophy went to Gujarat Police.
In men category, Paras Malhotra of Punjab Police named best goalkeeper and best player of the tournament trophy went to Varinder Singh.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :