The Bold Voice of J&K

Public partaking vital for success of SBM: Kavinder

0 45

JAMMU: Speaker, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta on Saturday dedicated an upgraded lane to the people of Ward No. 44 in Nanak Nagar. Speaking on the occasion, the Speaker said that various developmental works have been initiated for providing improved basic amenity to the people. Providing clean drinking water, power supply, sanitation and road connectivity to the people is priority of the government, he added.
The Speaker appealed to the masses to desist from throwing garbage on the streets and help the government in making India Clean, for which, both the Centre and State Governments are working relentlessly under Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM). Earlier, the Speaker also attended Multilingual Poetry Festival being organised by Jammu and Kashmir Academy of Art, Culture and Languages (JKAACL) as part of Independence Day celebrations at KL Saigal Hall, Jammu. A large number of eminent poets hailing from across the state are participated in poetry festival.
Today, on the second day of the festival, Hindi Kavi Goshthi was organised in the poets presented their poems highlighting freedom struggle, women empowerment, education, cultural diversity of state and criticizing social evils prevailing in our society including female foeticide, dowry and child labour.
The Speaker asked JKAACL to organise these kinds of programmes on regular intervals for sensitizing youth towards the cultural diversity and social values of our state. Prominent among those who recited their poems during Hindi Kavi Goshthi included Agnishekhar, Nirmal Vinod, Vinod, Dr. Raj Kumar, MK Santoshi, Shyam Bihari Juneja, Yogita Yadav, Dr Aruna Sharma, Kamaljeet Choudhary, Shalu Prajapati, Neeru Sharma, Amita Mehta, Shivani Anand, Sudhir Mahajan, Krishan Kumar, Dharminder Singh, Dr Chanchal Dogra, Soniya Upadhya, Dr Pawan Khajuria, Sunil Sharma, Suman Pal, Bhagwati Devi, Pooja Sharma, Rabinder Kumar, Jyoti Sharma and Jyotsna Slathia.
Additional Secretary JKAACL, Dr Arvinder Singh Amn, Former Secretary JKAACL, Prof Rita Jitendra, Chief Editor Azra Choudhary, Editor Dogri JKAACL, Ashok Gupta and a galaxy of poetry lovers were present on the occasion.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :