The Bold Voice of J&K

Poonch lifts inter district division level girls taekwondo trophy

0 97


POONCH: Inter district division level Taekwondo Competition AAG Girls organised by the Department of Youth Services and Sports District Poonch under the guidance of Director Department of Youth Services and Sports J&K Subash Chander Chibber, Deputy Director Central Jatinder Mishra, and Joint Director YSS Suram Chand Sharma conclude on Monday at JKSC indoor complex of sports stadium, here.
A total of 140 players in under 14 ,17 and 19 age group from eight districts of Jammu Division took part in the competition held under the supervision of Mohd Qasim District Youth Services and Sports Officer Poonch .
The Chief Guest of the occasion was Nirdosh Kumar I/c Manager Sports Stadium Poonch while Prem Prakash Luthra Senior Vice President PDTA was the Guest of Honour.
Other distinguished guests present were Narinder Singh ZPEO Poonch, Manjeet Singh ZPEO Sathra, Rajinder Singh ZPEO Mandi, Kulwant Singh ZPEO Surankote, Jatinder Singh Tandon ZPEO Nangali and Amresh Sharma ZPEO Kuniyian.
Earlier, the gathering was welcomed by DYSSO Poonch Mohd Qasim.
The chief guest interacted with all the young budding Taekwondo girls to participate in the Inter district division level Taekwondo competition organised by Department of Youth Services and Sports District Poonch and gave his best wishes to all the participants.
He also congratulated Department of Youth services and Sports for giving excellent platform to the youth by organising such events.
Later, the chief guest and other distinguished guests distributed certificates, trophies and medals to all the winners.
Poonch district remain overall winner in under 14, 17 and 19 year age group by winning nine gold, five silvers and six bronze medals while Doda and Udhampur remained at second and third place respectively.
All bouts are held under the technical Supervision of Rajinder Singh Physical Education Teacher and National Referee , Barinder Singh Manhas PET National Referee, Nitin Singh Rathore ReK National Referee, Sandeep Kumar ReK, Waqar Ahmed ReK , Tarun Nadh Physical Education Teacher And Ankush Singh ReK.
Gold: Tahzeem Akhter Poonch, Purbi Udhampur, Ruksana Poonch, Taniyana Kouser Poonch, Suhana Slathia Samba, Ayra Anjum Doda, Angel Dubey Udhampur, Zikra Fatima Doda, Noreen Kouser Poonch, Rankal DEVI Doda, Vasundra Udhampur, Rutba Khanam Poonch, Rutba Majid Doda, Simran Sideeq Poonch, Urooj Fatima Doda, Vanshika Sharma Poonch , Khalida Jabeen Poonch, Sahiba Nazir Doda and Surpreet Kour Poonch.
SILVER: Maryiam Mir Poonch, Laveeza Doda, Aprajita Jammu, Shruti Udhampur, Farzana Kouser Poonch, Alia Digpal Poonch, Tamanna Jammu, Bhavya Rajput Udhampur, Taiba Doda and Vidushi Jammu.
Zikra Fatima Doda, Vasundhra Udhampur and Vanshika Sharma Poonch adjudged as best Players of the Competition in under 14 ,17 and 19 age group.
Prominent others present were Ramesh Kumar PEM .Nanak Singh PEM both activities Incharge in DYSS office Poonch , Vijay Kumar PEM Stage secretary and IC Press and Publicity Harjeet kour PEM Amit Sharma Joint secretary PDTA and all PEM , PET and Rek of the department were present on the occasion.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :