The Bold Voice of J&K

PoJK DPs stage protest, project demands

0 36

JAMMU: Pakistan occupied Jammu and Kashmir (PoJK) Displaced Persons Front held a protest here on Wednesday against the non serious attitude of State Government towards their demands.
Carrying banners and placards, a large number of displaced persons led by Front President Capt. (Retd) Yudhvir Singh Chib gathered at Exhibition Ground near Press Club Jammu and raised slogans in favour of their demands, which already have been projected to the State and Central Governments since a long time.
Speaking on the occasion, Chib said that DPs are waiting that the State Government will take expeditious measures to redress their grievances forever.
He called upon all the organisations to get united and launch a joint struggle in near future.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced Rs 80,000 crore package for the affected people of Jammu and Kashmir including Rs 2,000 crore for PoJK DPs, 1947, 1965, 1971 and Non-Camp 1971 DPs but despite lapse of one and half year no such action has been taken by the State and Central Governments so far, Chib alleged. The amount of Kashmiri peoples has been transferred in their accounts but DPs of POK are waiting till date, he added.
He requested State government to transfer the compensation in their account at the earliest otherwise DPs will come on road against the government.
Their demands included enlistment of left out families of DPs, grant of adequate compensation, maximum of Rs. 50 lakh per family except land, ownership rights for DPs of 1947, 1965 and 1971 (Non Camp) for evacuee property, etc, ALC certificates to all DPs of PoJK, reservations for their wards, reservation of 24 Assembly seats, compensation of deficiency land, old age pension to all types of DPs, etc.
Others who spoke on the occasion included Ravi Angral, Jaipal Sharma, Sakandya Devi, R,P Singh, Kuldip Singh, Thoru Ram, Ch Sukhjinder Singh, Hari Singh, Kulbir Singh, Rasal Singh, Pawan Singh Slathia, Capt Sudesh Singh, Babblu, Raj Kumar Verma, Ashwani Kumar, Kehar Singh, Kashmir Singh, Bimla Devi, Krishan Singh and Balwant Singh.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :