The Bold Voice of J&K

PoJK DP’s Front holds protest in Jammu

0 47

P O K (1)


JAMMU: PoJK DP’s Front held a protest demonstration

here on Thursday and flayed the government showing

only lollypops to them for their vote bank.

Carrying banners and placards, a large number of DPs

gathered at Press Club Jammu and shouted slogans

against the State Government.

President of the Front, Capt Yudhvir Singh Chib requested

Chief Minister and officials to pressurise Central

Government for sanctioning of package at the earliest.

Chib said that State Government does not intend to solve

their issue and has shown only lollypops to them for their

vote bank. He appealed to DPs do not indulge in the false

promises of politicians.

“If State Government gives us concrete and wise decision

prior to elections, we will support coalition parties,

otherwise we will have to think deeply that where we have

to go,” said Chib.

He appealed to all DPs to remain united and wait for final

decision of PoJK DP’s High Command.

Chib also demanded enlistment of left out DPs who are

not registered, ownership rights for DPs of 1947, 1965 and

1971 (Non-Camp) should be given ownership rights for

landed property, issue of ALC certificate to all DPs, 15 per

cent reservation in colleges, universities, professional

colleges, technical colleges, IITs, etc on the pattern of

Kashmiri migrants.

He also demanded issuance of backward status to all

DPs, monthly stipend to landless and house less families,

compensation to those displaced persons, whose land

falls under border fencing ditches/mines, distribution of

unspent amount of Rs 68 lakh as ex-gratia.

Chib further stated that a board for development of

displaced persons of 1947, 1965 and 1971 (Non-Camp)

DPs should be formed by the State Government to take on

development of displaced DPs on the pattern of other

development boards. He added that 24 seats of assembly

to be given to DPs of POK.

Jaipal Sharma, R.S Chib, Sakandya Devi, Kulbir Singh

Chib, Kuldeep Singh Chib, Hari Singh, Ch. Sukhjinder

Singh, Pavvan Singh Salathia, Thoru Singh, Raj Kumar

Verma, Bittu, Bimla Devi, Babloo, Kashmir Singh and

Master Kehar Singh were also present.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :