The Bold Voice of J&K

Overturning anti-people laws, removing miseries of people my priority: Azad

0 298


SHOPIAN: Democratic Progressive Azad Party (DPAP) Chairman Ghulam Nabi Azad on Thursday reiterated that his party will bring laws in the Jammu Kashmir Assembly to protect the land and jobs for local people if voted to power and ensure there is no socioeconomic or political disempowerment of people.
The former Chief Minister said that he is feeling upset to see the fear and anxiety over the faces of people due to anti-people laws enacted by BJP in Jammu Kashmir.
“My priority is to overturn all these anti-people decisions enacted by the ruling party in the Union Territory,” he said while addressing a public gathering at Shopian.
Azad said that he will continue his public outreach programmes across the nook and cranny of Union Territory since people have a lot to say post Article 370 abrogation. He said the people of Jammu Kashmir need to be healed emotionally as well as politically since they feel frightened and insecure in their own homes.
“First, they frame the laws without the public consultation and next day they come with bulldozers to demolish your homes. We will find the panacea to this problem and overturn all decisions they have made over the years,” he said.
Azad said that he will ensure no part of UT is left where he could not reach and in the coming days he will intensify his outreach programmes.
“We don’t need these anti-people laws but the efficient and competent governance to take UT out of this present morass. I will bring that era back where people have smiles on their faces and peace on their minds, God willing,” he assured the gathering.
Among others who were present on the occasion were, G.M.Saroori Vice Chairman, Taj Mohiuddin Treasurer, Mohd Amin Bhatt Provincial President, Saddam Nabi Azad, Gulzar Ahmed Wani Zonal President, Salman Nizami Chief Spokesperson, Mushtaq Ahmed Khanday Distt President Shopian, Shafiq Shabnam, Farooq Shikari, Javid Hajam, Amir Rasool, Arif Maqbool, Khalid Tufail, Altaf Ahmed Mir, Qayoom Ahmed, Altaf Dar, Waseem Yaqoob, Ubair Mushtaq and others.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :