The Bold Voice of J&K

Ousted Shiv Sena leaders cry foul, say expulsion unjustified

0 33

JAMMU: Expressing resentment and shock over alleged arbitrary decision of expulsion from the party by the State President Shiv Sena Bala Sahib Thakeray, ousted leaders of the party G.I. Singh, Sandeep Bhagat and Rajan Gupta on Friday called the move as unjustified and beyond the realm of constitution and by-laws of the party.
Addressing the media persons, G.I Singh said that party’s State President has no power to sack or suspend any member holding State level post. “Even expelling district or Zila president is beyond his powers”, he said adding that only State Parbhari can exercise such a power that too after following proper procedure of serving show cause notice or charge sheet. “After adopting proper procedure, letter of suspension can be issued from Sena Bhawan Mumbai. Neither any such letter was issued nor was it shown to any media person. Probably, State President is totally ignorant about the procedure and constitution of the party”, Singh asserted. “We have already submitted our resignations on 15th October 2016 to State Parbhari along with a resolution passed by State leaders, District/block Presidents and other office bearers, wherein we have demanded dissolution of State unit and reframing of new body for J&K. Subsequently, party high command has directed us to continue to work on the same posts with devotion and dedication till the matter is being discussed with all stakeholders”, he said adding that charges leveled against the ousted leaders are fake, frivolous and baseless. “We have also been asked by the party high command to prepare for the upcoming Municipal Corporation and other elections, and to select the competent candidates for these elections. We will announce further course of action shortly”, Singh added. N.D. Chuni, M.M Nagotra, Varum Sharma, Mohinder Pal Khajuria, Rakesh Khajuria, K.L Bhagat, Mangat Lakhotra, J.R Ranbal, Sangeeta Devi, Bawa Ram and Paira Singh were also present.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :