The Bold Voice of J&K

Oath taking ceremony for newly elected BGSBUTA members held

0 50


RAJOURI: An oath taking ceremony for the newly elected office bearers of Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Teachers Association (BGSBUTA) held at University Conference Hall.
Dr. Zaheer Abbas, Head Department of Mathematical Sciences, was sworn in as President, BGSBUTA whereas Dr. Mohd Azam, Department of Arabic, Nikhil Gupta, Head Department of Information Technology (Engineering), Dr. Vinay Kumar, Department of Management Studies, Vishal Sharma Pahari and Yasir Arafat from SOET took oath as Vice-President, General Secretary, Treasurer and Joint Secretaries respectively.
The programme began by the recitation of some holy verses and followed by the oath taking process which was conducted by Manmeet Singh (SOET) and Shafqat Mughal (SOET).
In his presidential address, Dr. Zaheer Abbas said, “We the teachers need to join hands and put heads together, in order to make successful implementation of the positive plans of the association. “
He added that he and his elected team would work tirelessly for the welfare of the teachers.
He thanked the members of the Election Commission-Dr. Sushil Verma (Chairman), Dr. Aasim Mir, Manmeet Singh, Shafqat and Dr. Naseem Gul for timely conduct of the election process.
Dr. Mohd Azam said that he would not leave any stone unturned to work for the betterment of the teachers.
Nikhil Gupta exhorted upon all the teaching faculty, to come forward on the same platform.
Other office bearers said that, Teachers Association shall deliberate upon various issues and intend to carry forward the progress under all sectors in coordination with university administration. All the office bearers thanked Dean Academic Affairs Prof. Iqbal Parwez, Prof. Mohd Asghar, Prof. Naseem, Prof. G.M Malik and Prof. Asif for their presence on the occasion.
Dr. Iqbal Parwez congratulated the president and all the office bearers, for holding the office, and wished them to maintain the dignity of the university and to work for the betterment of the Institution.
Among others, heads of various Departments, Officers from Vice chancellor’s secretariat, president, Menaz, of Non-teaching Association along with his office bearers and many members from the teaching fraternity were present.
Some members of the teaching fraternity also joined the function through Google meet.
Dr. Naseem Gul conducted the proceedings of the programme.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :