The Bold Voice of J&K

Nine more candidates file nomination for Jammu LS constituency

0 1,162


JAMMU: Nine more candidates today filed their nomination papers from Jammu Lok Sabha constituency for second phase of ensuing parliamentary elections scheduled to be held in Jammu and Kashmir on April 26.
The candidates, including Raman Bhalla from Indian National Congress, Ankur Sharma from Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal (URPP), Swami Divya Nand from J&K Nationalist People’s Front; Shikha Bandral from National Awami United Party; independent candidates Raj Kumar, Shaber Ahmed, Dr Prince Raina, Karanjit and Bansi Lal filed their nomination papers in the office of Returning Officer Jammu Lok Sabha constituency.
With the filing of nomination papers by these nine candidates, the total number of candidates who have filed their candidature for 5-Jammu PC goes to thirteen.
The last day for filing of nomination papers is April 04, 2024 up to 03:00 PM.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :