The Bold Voice of J&K

Nikhil elected General Secretary BGSBUTA

0 66


RAJOURI: Assistant Professor and HoD IT Engineering, Baba Ghulam Shaha Badshah University Rajouri, Nikhil Gupta was elected as general secretary of Baba Ghulam Badshah University Teachers Association (BGSBUTA) when the results of election for the post were declared on Monday.
Out of the total 114 votes polled, Nikhil Gupta managed to secure 61 votes and his opponent Dr Tasleem Arif, Head Department of Information Technology got 53 votes.
It is pertinent to mention here that previous results for the post of General Secretary turn out to be a tie on November 11, 2020 and both the contestants secured 57 votes each.
Rest of the body of Teacher Association was elected on November 11 in which Dr Zaheer Abbas, Head Department of Mathematical Sciences, elected as President of Teacher Association. Out of 117 total votes polled, Dr Zaheer got 69 and his rival Assistant Prof Haider Mehraj from SOET got 47 votes.
Dr Mohd Azam from Department of Arabic has been elected as Vice President, Vinay Kumar from Department of Management Studies as Treasurer. Vishal Sharma Pahari and Yasir Arafat from SOET were elected as Joint Secretaries of the Association.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :