The Bold Voice of J&K

New Challenger Club lifts Pawan Memorial T20 title

0 55

AKHNOOR: New Challenger Club clinched the Fifth Pawan Memorial Twenty20 Tournament outplaying Singh Cricket Club (SCC) Akhnoor by a huge margin of 108 runs in the finals played at Government Higher Secondary School Ground, here on Sunday.
Earlier, New Challenger set a challenging target of 229 runs for seven wickets. Ishan played an excellent innings of 72 (off 39 balls, 5×6, 7×4) while Manjit Singh contributed 24-ball 38 runs hitting six fours and a six.
Vijay Dogra made 47 runs off just 19 deliveries studded with four sixes and Siddharth added 10-ball 20 runs. For Singh Club, Dilabar Singh, Binny Kesar, Sham Singh Langeh and Ankush took one wicket each.
In reply, Singh Club was bowled out for 120 runs in 17 overs. Sunil Sharma (27 off 13 balls, 2×6, 3×4) and Sonu Malhotra (27 off 35 balls, 3×4, 1×6) were main contributors to the total. For New Challenger, Akash took three wickets, followed by Sahil and Vijay Dogra, who shared two each. Deepak Manhas and Somay Jain shared apiece each.
Vijay Dogra was declared Man of the Match for his contribution of 45 runs and two wickets.
The final was officiated by Vikas Bali and Rajinder Sharma as umpires while Deepak maintained the score.
The winner team was awarded with Rs 15,000 cash prize while the runners-up given away Rs 10,000 prize money by the Chief Guest, Minister for PHE, Sham Lal Sharma. Station House Officer, Akhnoor, Kuldeep Khajuria was Guest of Honour.
For his all-round performance, Sunil Sharma of Singh Club was declared Man of the Series and presented Rs 2,500 cash prize. The best bowler title went to Rajesh Sharma, again of Singh Cricket Club. Jatin of J and K Police got a special prize for hitting the only century of the tournament.
The tournament was organised by Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor under the supervision of Sham Singh Langeh.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :