The Bold Voice of J&K

Madan appeals to defeat anti Jammu forces

0 69


AKHNOOR: Veteran Congress leader, former Minister Madan Lal Sharma on Wednesday started his election campaign from Akhnoor.
Addressing public meetings at Kodiwala, Jamotian, he congratulated people for their inclusion in RBA Category.
He made them aware that it was done only because of the continuous efforts of MLA Akhnoor Sham Lal Sharma.
Sharma also addressed public meetings at Mawa Brahmana, Manani, Gurah Jagir and lauded Sham Lal Sharma’s role in upgradation of schools and bringing major share of administrative units to Akhnoor Constituency. He appealed to the people in all the public meetings to support Sham Lal and make him the MLA of Akhnoor to defeat the nefarious designs of anti Jammu forces who always create hurdle in settlement of the issues related to the people living in Jammu region.
Sharma appealed the Congress high command to ignore the mandate to corrupt and field only those candidates who have clean past record, credibility and presence on the ground. He cautioned to neglect those who move only in power corridors and have no say at grass root level even in the constituencies where they seek mandate. He said that Congress is a great party which has large contribution in the freedom struggle and has brought the country to the present level. He asked the people that the share which Jammu region has got in various spheres is due to the efforts of Sham Lal and other Congress ministers and appealed to the people of Akhnoor to support Sham Lal Sharma in the forthcoming election so that someone strong remains in the State Cabinet to counter the wrong designs of anti Jammu forces.
He said that we are not “against any region” but only want due share for the Jammu region which was denied earlier by the consecutive governments of the State.
Prominent among others present on the occasion include Vikram Singh, Sarpanch, , Rattan Chand Genl. Secy. Block Congress, Mangal Bral President Bral Sabha, Jaswant Singh, Sarpanch, Sham Lal Chairman, Suraj Parkash ,Sarpanch, Durga dass , naib sarpanch, Tarseem ,Panch Balak Ram Naib Sarpanch and Charan Dass.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :