The Bold Voice of J&K

Lawyers Action Committee to hold convention today

0 29


JAMMU: The agitation of Lawyers practicing in Jammu wing of J&K High Court and Subordinate Courts completed two months (60 days) on Monday. After paying rich tributes to Advocate Khalil Ullah Kazi, the Lawyers held a Dharna in Janipur Court complex. The lawyers Action Committee, carrying ahead the agitation since October 15, 2020 in protest against continued closure of their entry into High Court completely and partially in Subordinate Courts besides no entry of public since March ending and on few other issues, is holding a daylong Lawyers Convention on December 15, 2020 in Court complex.
The 8-point demand charter of lawyers included, opening of all courts for physical entry to lawyers and public, resume physical hearing, accepting hard copies of cases, opening locked Bar Rooms of lawyers, providing stamp papers and tickets within court premises through stamp vendors, immediate opening of Consumer Courts, shifting back Registry of Documents to Judicial Officers, withdrawing contempt initiated against some lawyers and Holding immediate election to the J&K Bar Council.
The lawyers who participated in the Dharna included Advocates O P Sharma, B B Kotwal, H C Jalmeria Convener of Action Committee, S C Subash, K K Abrol, C S Gupta (Former Secretary Jammu Bar), Vinod Abrol, Ravinder Sharma, B R Sharma (Former Vice President Jammu Bar), M L Gupta, A S Azad, R S Jamwal, Mohd Usman Slaria, Subodh Singh Jamwal, Masood Choudhary, R S Dursuwal, Manohar Gupta, K M Bhatti, Meharban Singh, K S Parihar, Rakesh Sharma, Ashok Kumar Basotra, K S Chib, P S Pawar, Manohar Lal, S C Sharma, Monish Chopra, V S Saini, Ashwani Thakur, Pankaj Jamwal, Jaswinder Singh, Surjit Singh Andotra, Vishal Abrol, Umesh Sharma, Narinder Sharma, Dinesh Singh Jamwal, Mulkh Raj, Pawan Kundal, Rajeev Sharma, Amit Gupta,Vinod Wali, Divya Ishan, Vir Ranshore, R S Charak, Harmit Sharma, Atul Raina, Meet Kumar, Gourab Sharma, Arvind, Sayed Nadeem Hamdani, Shafeeq Choudhary, Intiza Mushtaq, Muzaffar Ali Shah and Rakmesh Parihar.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :