The Bold Voice of J&K

Kavinder for involving youth in preserving culture

0 37

sssssssssssssSTATE TIMES NEWS
JAMMU: Speaker, Legislature Assembly Kavinder Gupta on Saturday stressed on the need to connect youth with our culture and heritage for preserving and promoting our rich legacy.
Speaker said this while attending grand finale of talent hunt programme ‘Kashir Kalakar’ organised by Athrot Charitable and Socio Cultural Trust. Former MLC Vijay Bakaya was the Guest of Honour on the occasion.
Kavinder Gupta said that these events are instrumental in preservation of cultural heritage besides encouraging budding artists to harness their skills in the cultural field. He said that the state is blessed with many brilliant artists who need a suitable platform to exhibit their talent and the Government is committed to support such talent.
Speaker also congratulated the organizers for encouraging the talent of students which will further boost their talent for promotion of Indian Culture and tradition.
Later, Speaker Kavinder Gupta along with former Chief Secretary and Ex MLC Vijay Bakaya distributed prizes among the winners and wished them best of luck for all their future endeavours.
Athrot is managed by Kanwal Peshin and supported by Pradeep Pandita and Ravi Bhan and is dedicated for the upliftment of cultural traditions of Kashmiri Pandit community. About 40 children participated in the contest which included singing and dancing in both senior and junior categories. The contest was adjudged by Ravi Bhan, P.N Shad and Upender Ambardar while the programme was compered by veteran actor Kusum Tikooo and Anil Koul Chingari. Roots in Kashmir, All Party Migrants Coordination Committee (APMCC) and Tikalal Taploo Foundation (TTF) sponsored the function.
Pooja Pandita and Ankit Hashia bagged first prize in senior category of singing, Sameekhsha second, Vanshika Bhat and Kartik Kak shared third prize, Upasna Chatha fourth and Vidhan Raina fifth.
In Dancing category, Havish Raina and Chaht Pandita secured first position, Shaina Raina second, Haresh Raina and Vidhi Dhar third, Raghav Pandita fourth and Ashvi Koul fifth. In junior singing category Arg Raina and Chhavi Koul bagged first position, Sannat Koul second, Divya Bhat and Lavanya Koul third, Krishna Bhat fourth and Shreya Pandita fifth.
Veterans who were present on the occasion were given special awards. Gaurav Samman was given to Vinod Pandit, Chairman APMCC, for his initiative to revive Gangbal Yatra and revival of temples in Kashmir Valley, Rahul Kilam was presented Kshemender Raina Award for Acting (Ek Aur Birbal), Ravi Bhan got Pt Jagan Nath Shiv Puri Samman for Music, Sandeep Koul was given Vijay Malla Award in singing category, Rakesh Roshan Bhat was presented Moti Lal Saqi Award for writing Ek Aur Birbal, Arjan Dev Majbhoor Award was given to Kundan Paras for poetry, Chander Mohan Bhat got Kiriti Samman for photography for his work on Kashmir temples and culture, Sanjay Dhar was awarded for his contribution towards KMECT by presenting with Pt Amarnath Vaishnavi Lok Sewa Samman, Rahul Wanchoo got Pt Omkar Nath Raina Memorial award as an upcoming artist, while Vomedh Theatre Group was presented with Pt Shanti Koul Memorial Award.
Kusum Tikoo veteran artist was felicitated with Shardha Samman while P.N Shad and Upender Ambardar were given special felicitation awards as Judges of the show.
Sanjay Ganjoo who composed Ladishah and worked for the upliftment of cultural tradition in Jagti township was also given a special felicitation trophy for his work.
Social activist King C Bharati presented vote of thanks.
Ravinder Raina ASKPC, Sanjay Saraf (Lok Janshakti Party), Ashwani Chrangoo (Panun Kashmir), M.K Yogi (NC Minority Cell), Aryan Ramesh AIKS, Amit Raina, Vinod Tiku, Sanjeev Koul and Er Sunil Koul (APMCC), Abhimanyu Peshin, Ahilya Peshin and Master Sahil Ganjoo were also present.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :