The Bold Voice of J&K

Kashmiri conference concludes

0 55

BANIHAL: The two day 35th Annual Conference on Kashmiri language organised by the Adbee Markaz Kamraj(AMK) concluded at the Government Higher Secondary School, Banihal on Sunday.
The conference started with the recitation of Holy Quran and a Natiya Kalam in presence of prominent writers, poets and dignitaries from several parts of J and K and New Delhi.
During the conference more than 150 poets and writers read out their Shairs, Gazals etc.
On the occasion three more books-Soofi Shayri Te Rind Shamas (A Monograph) written by Zahir Banihali, Boyne Shejar and Dard Jigar both by Rind Shamas were released.
During the function AMK presented the awards including “Sharaf-e-Kamraz”, “Khilat-e-Hanfi Sopori” and “Mohi-u-din Hajni Gold Medal” to the awardees from different categories.
Renowned Educationist Basher Bhadarwahi has been conferred with this year’s Sharf-E-Kamraz award while Joe Adab Kejnag bagged the Sharaf-e-Kamraz award in the category of literary organisations for his efforts for promotion of Kashmiri language.
This year’s Khilat-e-Hanfi Sopori award has been conferred to Dr.Farooq Ahmed Lone, DC, Baramulla, Waheed Jeelani and Kashmir News Service(KNS) for their exceptional contribution in promoting Kashmiri language and literature in the state.
The Mohi-u-din Hajni Gold Medal, which is given to a student who tops the MA Kashmiri examination of Kashmir University, in collaboration with Kashmiri daily Sangarmal has been given to Bilal Ahmed topper in MA Kashmiri.
On the occasion a resolution was passed to further boost the promotion of Kashmiri and a coordination committee was also formed for this purpose.
Other prominent poets writers and delegates of AMK who attended the conference include Mohd.Rafi Bhat, Member Advisory Board AMK, Aseer Kishtwari,Prof. H.K Kher, Piyare Hatash, Ghulam Nabi Atish, Prof.Shad Ramzan, Prof.Iqbal Nazki and Prof.Mashal Sultanpuri besides Dr.Shujaat Bukhari, Executive Member, AMK who moderated and compeering the conference.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :