The Bold Voice of J&K

JKPS Kunjwani lifts debut Teachers’ Cricket League Trophy

0 1,093


JAMMU: Having defeated the team of Heritage School Jammu by 57 runs in the Quarter finals & the team of APS Jammu Cantt by 10 wickets in the Semi-finals, Team JKPS Kunjwani entered the finals of Teachers’ Cricket League (TCL) alongwith the host school KC International School Jammu.
JKPS Kunjwani won the toss and decided to bat. Exhibiting their batting prowess, JKPS Kunjwani scored an impressive 154 runs in 12 overs. Although Team KC International School Jammu batted brilliantly and scored 126 runs in 12 overs yet lost the finals by 28 runs.
Captain JKPS Kunjwani Vijay Dogra clinched the coveted title “Man of the Series” by scoring 250 runs in 4 matches including a century and a half century. Besides, Shubam Mehta of JKPS Kunjwani lifted the title “Best bowler of the series” for taking 11 wickets in 4 matches.
Principal JKPS Kunjwani Rajesh Rathore congratulated both the finalist teams for putting up a brilliant show. He appreciated the team JKPS XI alongwith Captain Vijay Dogra & HOD Sports JKPS Subash Chander for their outstanding performance. JK Public School Kunjwani created history by lifting the 1st title of TCL 2024.
He applauded the brilliant initiative taken by the management of KCIS and Principal Anupama Sinha for launching the Teachers’ Cricket League (TCL) for the JSSC member schools and for allowing them to showcase their sporting talent.
He congratulated the Team JKPS Kunjwani comprising Vijay Dogra (Captain), Prince Sharma, Gourav Chettri, Shubam Mehta, Govind Singh, Rajan Singh, Nitin Sangra, Sanjay, Varun Anand, Heena Kousar, Lokesh Sharma, Pawan Kumar, Ashwani Kumar and Jyotsna.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :