The Bold Voice of J&K

J&K Police Wrestler Babloo lifts 8th Ser Sundwan Kesari Dangal Title

0 127


Katra: Wrestler Babloo of J&K Police resident of Basantgarh in Udhampur District lifted 8th annual Ser Sundwan Dangal Title by defeating wrestler Munir of Nagrota in the main bout that lasted for 19 Minutes at Government High School Ser Sundwan in Tehsil Bhomag and District Reasi.
Winner of 1st malli bout wrestler Babloo was cash awarded with Rs. 7,000long with traditional Gurj (Gadda) and Patta, while runner-upWrestler Munir got Rs. 5,000.
Dangal was organized by Dangal Committee Pyt. Halqa Ser Sundwan Bhomag in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of Panch Nasib Singh (President), Retd. Headmaster Dhani Ram and Vachiter Singh (Teacher).
President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma was the chief guest on the occasion. Social Activist and prominent Wrestling promoter Sohan Singh Thakur (Sonu) was the guest of honour.
The bouts were officated by Sat Paul Verma, Om Parkash Verma, Mohd. Nazir, Pawan Kumar, Kartar Singh and Baldev Raj Sharma.
55 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal and cash prizes of Rupees two Lakh has been distributed among the winner and runner-up wrestlers.
Shiv Kumar Sharma who is also President Senior Citizens Welfare Forum Katra (Regd.) honoured a prominent social activist Durga Dass of Village Ser Sundwan (Age 81 Years Old, senior most person of the area who witness the Dangal). Sharma also honoured President Ser Sundwan Dangal Committee Nasib Singh by presenting him Mata Ki Chunari and Turben (Pagri).
2nd main bout was won by Surjit Singh of J&K Police who defeated wrestler Sagar of Delhi. 3rd bout was won by Ankush of Delhi who defeated Madan Singh of Akhara Roun Domail (Udhampur) and 4th bout was won by Subash Singh of Reasi who defeated Bablu of Bisnah.
Members of Ser Sundwan Dangal Committee who helped for smooth conduct of Vishal Dangal included Panch Nasib Singh (President), Retd. Headmaster Dhani Ram, Vachiter Singh (Treasurer), Sanjay Singh (Secretary), Gulshan Singh, Bodh Raj, Karnail Singh, Gian Chand, Rakesh Singh, Sohan Singh and Angrej Singh.
Prominent Persons present included Sarpanch Amar Nath, Ratten Chand (Teacher), Rumal Singh, Prem Singh, Devinder Singh (Manghu), Balwant Singh, Romesh Bhagat, Inderjeet Sharma, Uttam Singh and Kartar Singh.
Other Results were Raj Singh of Samba beat Ali of Roun Domail, Shivam of Delhi beat Chain Singh of Roun Domail, Sahil of Reasi beat Gopal of Jindrah. Bout played between Rakesh of Billawar V/s Kharpu of Jammu ended in a draw.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :