The Bold Voice of J&K

Jammu Wrestler Yuvraj lifts 24th Bhamag Dangal title

0 1,669


KATRA: Wrestler Yuvraj of Akhnoor in district Jammu lifted the 24th Annual Bhamag Kesari Dangal title outplaying Usman of Mathura in Uttar Pradesh at Sardabar, Kalsote (Moungri) in district Udhampur.
Yuvraj presented a cash prize of Rs 8,000 while runners-up, Usman got Rs 7,000. In other main bouts bouts, Sunil of Kot Bhalwal defeated Irfan of Basantgarh and Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhalwal beat Teja of Mathura in UP. Kharpu of Jammu also won against Balwan Singh of Reash and Kala of RS Pura trounced Sonu of Amritsar.
In women bouts, Zahida of (Pouni) beat Diksha (Pouni); Kajal of
Pouni beat Reema of Rajouri and Zahida of Pouni beat Mahi of Teryath.
Deputy Commissioner Udhampur, Saloni Rai was the chief guest, who encouraged the participating wrestlers and later presented the cash prizes.
Among the guests of honour were ADDC Rajinder Singh; Tehsildar Moungri, Arushi Saberwal; former Municipal Committee Udhampur Chairman, Dr Yogesh Gupta; DDC member Panchari Jasveer Singh; J&K Bank Branch Manager, Maneer Singh and DySP Panchari, Bhatto Choudhary.
Dangal was organized by J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association in active
support with J&K Police Department, J&K Bank Limited, J&K Tourism
Department , Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS), District
Administration Udhampur and Bhamag Kesari Dangal Committee.
The event held under the overall supervision of president J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma and president Udhampur District Indian Style Wrestling Association, Om Parkash Verma.
Among other prominent present were advocate Swantanter Dev Kotwal, chairman Lord Shiv-Parvati Caves Shrine (Mongri) Development Board, Former Councilor Ashwani Khajuria , Preeti Khajuria, Naib Tehsildar Mahesh Singh, District Information Officer, Rajinger Dingra, District Youth Services and Sports Officer, Ramesh Chander Mishra, SHO Panchari Deepak Sharma and vice president J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Varinder Badyal. In total, 39 bouts decided in this day-long dangal. Meanwhile, Shiv Kumar Sharma, president Senior Citizens Welfare Forum Katra (Regd.) honoured prominent social activist and senior citizen, Ram Dass (80 years) of village Badola. Members of organizing committee present were Jai Parkash (president) Dhani Ram (general secretary),Rashid Mohd. Malik, Om Parkash Varma, Lochan Singh, Rakesh Kumar and Balwan Thakur (cashier).

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :