The Bold Voice of J&K

Inter-college table tennis competitions of JU

0 68

JAMMU: Government Gandhi Memorial (GGM) Science College and MAM College among eight teams on Tuesday qualified for the quarterfinals of men’s section in the ongoing inter-college table tennis tournament, organised by Directorate of Sports and Physical Education, University of Jammu, here.
Other teams making it to the last eight stages are Government Degree College (GDC) Udhampur, Mahant Bachiter Singh (MBS) College, Government Medical College (GMC), Acharya Shri Chandra College of Medical Sciences (ASCOMS) and the combined side of Post Graduate (PG) Departments.
Meanwhile, in women’s section, only one match could take place in view of near nil participation. The GGM Science College won the only match played on Tuesday. Today’s matches were officiated by the technical penal including Ravish Vaid, Gourav Sharma, Amit Sharma and Sandeep Khadotra.

The Detailed Results:
MEN: Pre-quarterfinals: GDC Udhampur beat GDC Akhnoor 3-0: Rohit Pal Singh defeated Mukesh Sharma 11-03, 11-03; Ankit Sharma downed Aman Sharma 11-01, 11-02; Aakashdeep blanked Arun Sharma 11-04, 11-05.
GGM Science College beat GDC Ramnagar 3-0: Shubham Kumar beat Rampal 07-11, 13-11, 11-09; Aman Dubey defeated Ravinder Singh 11-07, 11-04; Anish Mishra beat Ajesh Jamwal 11-03, 11-00.
MBS College beat GDC Kathua 3-1: Jayesh Singh outplayed Narinder Singh 11-07, 11-03; Gurkeerat Singh beat Dalbir Singh 04-11, 11-09, 11-07; Gurleen Singh lost to Navdeep Singh 11-13, 10-12; Jayesh Singh defeated Dalbir Singh 11-01, 11-06.
GMC Jammu beat GDC Paloura 3-2: Tanveer lost to Kaushik 11-13, 11-07, 11-13; Pranav beat Sanjay 12-14, 11-08, 12-10; Siddhant lost to Digvijay 04-11, 05-11; Tanveer outplayed Sanjay 11-07, 11-07; Pranav blanked Kaushik 11-07, 11-08.
MAM College beat SRS College 3-2: Irfan Hussain lost to Jatinder Pal Singh 01-11, 04-11; Anjum Rashid beat Ramandeep Singh 11-02, 11-08; Farooq Ahmad lost to Bhavneet Singh 04-11, 06-11; Anjum Rashid defeated Jatinder Pal Singh 11-04, 11-05; Irfan Hussain trounced Ramandeep Singh 11-03, 11-04.
ASCOM beat GDC Hiranagar 3-0: Tapan Sharma defeated Sahil 12-14, 11-03, 11-03; Amit Anand outplayed Sanjay Dutt 11-06, 11-03; Shubham Pandoh trounced Bhawani Singh 11-07, 04-11, 11-5.
PG Department beat MIET 3-1: Shubham lost to Nitin 09-11, 01-11; Aayush beat Puneet 11-05, 11-02; Arun trounced Akshay Singh 11-07, 11-13, 11-03; Shubham defeated Puneet 11-06, 11-05.
WOMEN: Pre-quarterfinal: GGM Science College beat The Law School 3 –1: Tsering Angmo lost to Harneet Kour 02-11, 04-11; Tundup Palmo beat Bhuvenshwari Bali 11-05, 11-07; Rigzin Charol trounced Digvi 11-02, 11-06; Tundup Palmo defeated Harneet Kour 11-08, 11-04.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :