The Bold Voice of J&K

Harshit, Siya emerge Udhampur TT champions

0 12


UDHAMPUR: Harshit Ramotra and Siya Sharma clinched the men and women’s titles respectively in the three-day District Udhampur Table Tennis Championship held at Indoor Hall, here on Friday.
In the men’s final, Harshit defeated Sudansh Verma 3-1 while Siya trounced Pratibha 3-2 in a tough contest for women’s title.
In the finals and prize distribution function, former MLA, Balwant Singh Mankotia was Chief Guest, who presented the title trophies and other prizes.
District Youth Services and Sports Officer Udhampur, Swarn Singh was Guest of Honour.
The Chief Guest complimented those winners and runners-up of different age categories and encouraged others for the better show next time.
Earlier, General Secretary of the Association, Tarun welcomed the distinguished gathering. He presented a brief note of the activities of the Association. In total, 60 participants contested for the top honours in this district championship.
This championship was organised by District Udhampur Table Tennis Association in collaboration with J&K Sports Council under the aegis of J&K Table Tennis Association.
The matches officiated by the technical panel including Maninder Singh, Subhi Sharma, Buneet Singh, Ajay Sharma, Rakesh, Manik, Deepak and Sahil Magotra.
Also present were Vinod Kumar Baru (president), Prikshit Khajuria (treasurer), Ankit Sharma (joint secretary), Akash Sharma (organising secretary), Sunny Sharma (vice president), Akhil Bandral, Achhat Magotra ((both executive members), KG Sharma, Kanav Magotra and Sanjeev Sharma.
The Results (Finals): Sub-Junior Boys: Sourav Sharma beat Madhav Sharma 3-2. Junior Boys: Madhav Sharma beat Mahi Kailu 3-2. Junior Girls: Gungun beat Palak Khajuria 3-1. Men: Harshit Ramotra beat Sudansh Verma 3-1. Women: Siya Sharma beat Pratibha 3-2.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :