The Bold Voice of J&K

Govt adamant towards addressing problems of common man: AAP

0 36

aap hunger strike, gmc (1) STATE TIMES NEWS
JAMMU: On the third and final day of hunger strike in the premises of Government Medical College (GMC) Hospital, Bakshi Nagar, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) volunteers educated the attendants of the patients to keep the toilets, bathrooms of the said premises clean for their own betterment.
Advocate Sanjeev Sareen, AAP Volunteer, said that they had submitted written memorandum to the concerned authorities putting forward the demands to cleanse the bathroom, toilets, and wash basins in hospital premises. The authorities did not take the cognisance of issue; consequently AAP Volunteers were constrained to adopt the path of hunger strike.
The volunteers, while expressing their anguish, said that government is adamant towards not addressing the problems of the common man, despite several representations and memorandums, it seems to be under the influence of power. Sanjeev Sareen warned administration that the government shall have to change the system or the people will change it.
While Raj Kumar and Vipul Bali continued their hunger strike for the third consecutive day, Rani Devi, Anita Gupta, Balbir Singh, D.L Radha, Harpreet Singh, Vishal Arya, Dalvinder Bhagat, Sanjay Rakwal and Janmeet Singh accompanied them for one to two days.
“Bureaucrat of the GMC Hospital administration provided only lip service and fully tried their level best to fail this hunger strike, for the reasons best know to them, firstly by ordering the removal of the tent of the hunger strikers, then by removing the banners of the cleanliness and their after by not providing opportunity/their own staff to cooperate with the volunteers of the Aam Aadmi Party with the help of arranged Safai Karamcharis to clean the toilets, bathrooms of the hospital,” Sareen said. AAP volunteers Kanwar Gagandeep, Ayaz mughal, Murtaza, Zaffer, Rajesh Bali, Rajinder Kumar, Manpreet Singh, Gagandeep Singh, Ravinder Singh, Surinder Kumar, Rajesh Kumar, Shaddi Lal, Sheyaz, Sunil Pandita, Varun Bhagat and Rahul Udhampuria were also present. AAP members also thanked Team Jammu under the chairmanship of Zorawar Singh Jamwal and Chandan for their support to the party for this genuine cause.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :