The Bold Voice of J&K

Former Minister attends Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra at Marh

0 114


JAMMU: The Block office Halqa on Thursday witnessed varied activities as part of Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra- the government’s ambitious initiative to reach out to all the beneficiaries of the flagship schemes.
The event was inaugurated by former Minister Ex MLA and Senior leader BJP Sukhnandan Choudhary who was the chief guest of the function held at Block development office Marh.
Choudhary said that the yatra aims to create awareness and empower the citizens by providing them with various benefits and opportunities under the schemes.
Choudhary interacted with the beneficiaries and appreciated their stories of transformation and development. He also inspected the stalls set up by different departments and praised their efforts in implementing the schemes effectively. He lauded the departments for achieving saturation of schemes and empowering women under the National Rural Livelihood Mission (NRLM).
Choudhary said that through this initiative, the government is coming to the doorsteps of the citizens to apprise them of various schemes and to help them avail the benefits and become a part of development. He said that the schemes are aimed at improving the lives and livelihoods of the people, especially the poor, the farmers, the women, the youth, and the marginalized sections of the society. He urged the people to enrol and avail benefits of these flagship schemes.
Choudhary said that Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra Van spread the message of the Prime Minister Sh Narendra Modi and his vision of making India a developed nation by 2047, the 100th year of independence.
At the event Choudhary distributed the AYUSHMAN Golden cards to the eligible beneficiaries. Certificates of appreciation were also distributed among progressive farmers. Sanction letter of old age and widow pensions were also handed over to the deserving applicant on the spot.
On the occasion DDC member Marh Balbir Lal, SDM Marh Manu Hansa, TSWO Manjeet Singh, BDO Marh Kapil Deol, Tehsildar Marh Rampaul Sharma, BMO Marh Jyoti Bhau, TSO Madan lal, BDC Marh Surinder Kumar, AEO Vikram tatryal, Sarpanch Parshotam lal, Sarpanch Mulkh Raj Sharma, Sarpanch Tilak Raj Choudhary, Sarpanch Narinder Singh, Sarpach Pooja Devi, Naib Sarpanch Pawan Verma, BJP District Secretary Deepak Pandey, Rajinder kesar, Panches and prominent people and various departments also present.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :