The Bold Voice of J&K

Employees attain superannuation

0 45

JAMMU: Government employees from various departments on Tuesday attained superannuation at separate functions organised here.
Goutam Chand Sharma, Sectional Officer in the Directorate of Horticulture Jammu, attained superannuation after rendering 38 years of service at a function organised here on Monday.
Director Horticulture Jammu, Deputy Director Horticulture (Central), Chief Horticulture Officer Jammu, besides other officers and officials of the department extended best wishes to him for a healthy post retirement life. The function concluded with the presentation of mementos.
Jammu University Non-Teaching Employees Union (JUNTEU) accorded a warm send off to Lachman Dass, Section Officer who retired after attaining age of superannuation.
Ashwani Bakshi, Vice President, of the Union hailed the contribution of Lachman Dass, Section Officer.
Sham Sharma, General Secretary, Vikas Langer, Organising Secretary, Abhinav Sharma, Treasurer, Sunita Amla, Joginder Singh, Kewal Kumar and Jasjeet Singh, all members of the Union were also present.
Santokh Raj Galotra, Joint Director Agriculture, J and K State Land Use Board (SLUB), Jammu superannuated after rendering 34 years of service in various capacities in the Agriculture Production Department.
Baboo Singh, Deputy Director of Agriculture, Farmers Training Centre, Jammu, attained superannuation after rendering 36 years of service as well as Kuldeep Kumar Kaloo, Seed Certification Assistant after putting in 32 years of service also attained superannuation.
The Directorate of Agriculture gave warm farewell in the Auditorium Hall of Krishi Bhawan, Jammu. The hallmark of the event was the presentation of bouquets and mementoes where office bearers of different associations profusely garlanded them.
A.K Malhotra, Director Agriculture, Jammu appreciated the dedication and devotion in working of the outgoing officers and listed their efforts in achieving the various targets in department during their tenure.
On the occasion Director Agriculture extended best wishes to the other retiring officers of the department also who included Kuldeep Raj Sharma, DAO (Extension), Rajouri, Arvind Gupta, DAO, Samba, Amrik Singh, AEO, Budhal, Vijay Kumar Sharma, AEO, Nowshera, Arun Kumar Nargotra, Mushroom Development Assistant, Udhampur, Ramesh Lal, APO, Ramban, Dev Raj Bhagat, JAEO, R.S Pura, Bansi Lal Khajuria, JAEO, Akhnoor, Rajinder Singh, JAEO, Jammu, Des Raj, JAEO, Udhampur, Mohammad Shafi Shah, JAEO, Ramban, Lakhvinder Singh, Driver, S.M Farm, Chinore, Rattan Chand, Field Assistant, Udhampur and Pritam Lal, Orderly, Udhampur.
Galotra praised the cooperation and professionalism shown by the staff and officers working in various wings and sections of the department particularly in Jammu and Kathua Districts.
President, All Jammu and Kashmir Agriculture Officers Welfare Forum (AJKAOWF) Vijay Upadhyaya while speaking on the occasion appreciated the achievements of Galotra and other two retirees and also wished healthy and socially active life to other retiring officers and officials of the department as well. The proceedings of the function were conducted by Pradeep Sharma, President, NGAGA.
Warm farewell was accorded by the officers and staff members of Sheep Husbandry Department, Jammu to Ashok Kumar Kaw, Deputy Director (Feed and Fodder) and Janak Raj, Orderly who retired from government service on attaining the age of superannuation today.
Speaking at the farewell function, the Director, Sheep Husbandry Department, Jammu, Dr. Sant Ram recalled the services rendered by the retiring employees and wished them a happy and prosperous post retirement life. A farewell function was organized to accord warm send off to ten police officers/officials of DPL Jammu, who retired on superannuation. SSP Jammu Dr Sunil Gupta, SP Headquarters Romesh Kotwal, DySP DAR Gourav Mahajan, RI Sohail Rashid were also present in the party held at DPL Jammu. They wished them for a happy and prosperous future life.
They also appreciated their services rendered for the general public of the State. Speaking on the occasion, the retiring personnel highlighted their service experiences/happenings and shared the same with the participants. At last each retiree was honored with a cheque of Rs. 50,000 as retirement gift. The retirees were SI Rattan Singh, ASIs Durga Dass, Mohd Aziz, Kamal Singh and Vijay Kumar, HCs Rattan Lal and Buti Ram, Sgct Gurdev Lal, Sgct Shamsher Singh and Follower Kamlesh Kumar.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :