The Bold Voice of J&K

EC issues notification for third phase polls in J-K

0 57

SRINAGAR: The Election Commission on Friday issued a notification for the third phase of the five-phased Assembly elections in Jammu and Kashmir for 16 constituencies where voting will be held on 9th December.
The notification was issued by respective returning officers of the 16 Assembly segments, which are all in the Kashmir Valley.
The constituencies for which the notification was issued today include Uri, Rafiabad, Sopore, Sangrama, Baramulla, Gulmarg and Pattan in Baramulla District.
Chadoora, Budgam, Beerwah, Khansahib, Chrar-e-Sharief (Budgam District), Tral, Pampore, Pulwama and Rajpora (Pulwama District) are the other Assembly segments going to polls in the third phase.
The last date for filing of nominations is 21st November while the scrutiny of the papers shall be conducted the next day. The last date for withdrawal of nominations is 24th November.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :