The Bold Voice of J&K

Dr Jitendra in PMO for record 3rd term, to retain 6 other Ministries

0 187


NEW DELHI: Recognizing outstanding performance and efficient handling of the affairs in the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) by Dr Jitendra Singh during the past about a decade, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday again reposed his immense trust and confidence by retaining him in the PMO.
This has proved wrong a few critics, who, according to sources, were bent upon giving an impression about Dr Singh, a third time Member Parliament from Udhampur Lok Sabha seat in Jammu and Kashmir, perhaps getting lesser important portfolio in the Modi 3-0 government, notwithstanding his contribution in driving key projects and achieving milestones that align with the strategic goals of the Prime Minister in steering the nation to scientific and technological advancement. These myopic critics had even cast doubts about the election outcome but Dr Jitendra Singh’s glorious victory made them eat humble pie. The Prime Minister adequately rewarded Dr Singh’s victory as also performance during the previous two tenures.
Union Minister Dr Jitendra Singh will be in the all powerful PMO for a record 3rd consecutive term which is possibly a record in the history of independent India and in addition, he will also retain 6 other Ministries held by him earlier.
As per the list released this evening by the Cabinet Secretariat, Government of India, mentioning the allocation of portfolios for different Ministers sworn in yesterday along with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Minister of State with Independent Charge, Dr Jitendra Singh will continue in the PMO for third consecutive term which is a record in itself and at the same time he will also hold six other important Ministries namely, Science & Technology, Earth Sciences, Personnel (DoPT), Administrative Reforms, Public Grievances & Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space.
In addition, in his capacity as Minister In Charge Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT), Dr Jitendra Singh will also be the Minister overseeing the all important premier institute of Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA) Mussoorie, which is mandated to impart training to new Civil Servants including the IAS officers before they take up their formal official assignment.
In the same capacity, Dr Jitendra Singh will also be overseeing the administrative functioning of the all important agencies affiliated to the Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT) which include Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT), Central Vigilance Commission(CVC) and Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI).
Dr Jitendra Singh will also continue to be the National Chairman of one of the Government of India’s most premier institutions namely the Indian Institute of Public Administration (IIPA) which is headquartered in the national capital with local chapters across all the States of the country.
Pertinent to mention that in his last two terms as Minister, Dr Jitendra Singh is credited in being associated with several landmark reforms in the Ministries in his charge.
These include abolition of interviews in job selection, Rozgar Mela and Mission Karmyogi in DoPT, introduction of the Assistant Secretary training for IAS officers before they go to their respective State cadres, series of Pension reforms particularly for divorced daughters, missing employees and Divyangs, world acclaimed events like Chandrayaan-3 and Aditya-L1 in Space, opening of the Space sector for Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) and extension of Nuclear plants in different parts of the country including North India.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :