The Bold Voice of J&K

Divisional Commissioner Jammu inaugurates Jammu Deepawali Mahotsav-2023

0 167

Directorate of Tourism Jammu takes lead in orchestrating an unprecedented event, magnificently showcasing the rich cultural heritage of Jammu


JAMMU: The Jammu Deepawali Mohatsav 2023, a dazzling celebration meticulously organized by the Directorate of Tourism, Jammu in collaboration with the Apsra Road Traders Association, Jammu Smart City Limited, J&K academy of Art,Culture and Languages and District Administration Jammu cast a radiant glow over Apsra Road, uniting residents and visitors for a grand inauguration.
On the enchanting evening of October 26, 2023, the event kicked off with an impressive turnout as enthusiastic participants flocked to Apsra Road to immerse themselves in the festivities. The celebrations commenced at 6:00 pm with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp, attended by distinguished guests and dignitaries, setting the stage for a rich array of vibrant cultural events. This marks the inaugural event, with a series of exciting events set to follow.
The Chief Guest, Ramesh Kumar, Divisional Commissioner, Jammu, was joined by Rahul Yadav, CEO Smart City Jammu, Sachin Vaishya, Deputy Commissioner Jammu Vinod Kumar, SSP , Sunaina Sharma Mehta, Joint Director Tourism Jammu, who graced the occasion as Guests of Honour.
The Jammu Deepawali Mohatsav presented a mesmerizing spectacle with a breathtaking display of lights, captivating decorations, and enthralling cultural performances that encapsulated the rich heritage and unity of the community. Visitors were treated to a diverse array of activities, including live music, traditional dance performances, display of stalls, and a bustling marketplace.
The event featured stunning cultural performances by artists from the Department of Art, Culture and Languages. These performances brought to life the diverse cultural traditions of Jammu, mesmerizing the audience with their vibrant costumes, graceful movements, and soulful music.
Additionally, the Jammu Deepawali Mohatsav featured a remarkable exhibition of stalls of handicrafts showcasing the art and craft of the region. Visitors had the opportunity to explore and appreciate the intricate craftsmanship and traditional art forms of Jammu, including pottery, woodwork, hand woven textiles and more. These stalls provided a platform for local artisans to exhibit their skills and promote the rich cultural heritage of the region. The dignitaries conducted comprehensive inspections of each stall and displayed keen interest.
Ramesh Kumar, expressed his heartfelt appreciation towards the organizers and participants for making the Jammu Deepawali Mohatsav a resounding success. He underscored the significance of festivals that foster community cohesion and celebrate cultural diversity.
Rahul Yadav, lauded the tireless efforts of the Apsra Road Traders Association, Jammu Smart City Limited and the Directorate of Tourism, Jammu and other stakeholders for their collaborative efforts in organizing this magnificent event. He emphasized the role of Deepawali in fostering community bonds and promoting a sense of harmony.
Sachin Kumar Vaishya, congratulated the organizers for their contribution to the cultural vibrancy of Jammu and for encouraging the preservation of traditions. Sunaina Sharma Mehta, extended her heartfelt gratitude to all those involved in making the Jammu Deepawali Mohatsav an unforgettable experience for everyone. She highlighted the importance of organizing the Deepawali Mohatsav in promoting tourism and showcasing the rich cultural heritage of Jammu. She also unveiled an exciting series of events culminating on November 18th, featuring enchanting bumper prizes, delightful gifts, valuable vouchers, and exclusive shopping discounts for the general public.
The Jammu Deepawali Mohatsav reached its zenith with a grand display of fireworks, painting the night sky with cascades of colors and creating a mesmerizing spectacle.
Also present on the occasion were Sandeep Seointra, ADC Jammu, Rohina Waheed, SP South, Umesh Shan, Deputy Director Tourism, and members of the Apsra Road Traders Association, including Anil Kohli (President), Pawan Gupta (Sr. Vice President), Ashvani Sharma (Jr. Vice President), Rajan Gupta (General Secretary), Ashutosh (Secretary), Manoj Magotra (Cashier), Ashu Gupta (Chairman), Amit Jandyal (Convener), and officials of the Department.
The event as a whole was an unequivocal success, leaving an indelible mark on all who attended. It served to unite the community in joyful celebrations and fortify the spirit of togetherness.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :