The Bold Voice of J&K

Div Com inaugurates Dental Conference

0 70

JAMMU: Divisional Commissioner Jammu, Shantmanu on Saturday inaugurated the IDA 10th State and Interstate Dental Conference 2014 at Zorawar Singh Auditorium, University of Jammu.
He congratulated the members of organizing committee for oraganising such event in Jammu where more than 700 doctors participated from the different states.
Secretary Dental Council of India, Col. Dr. S.K Ojha was Guest of Honour on the occasion.
General Secretary, IDA, Dr. Gautam Sharma informed that the well known dentists of India spoke over wide variety of topics during the scientific programme.
The speakers who participated include Dr. Mandar Pimpikar, Dr. P.D Joshi, Dr. Vimal Sikri, Dr. S.P Aggarwal, Dr. Kshitij Mawlankar, Dr. Smiriti, Dr. Rohit Punga, Dr. Manish Sharma, Dr. Sonal Grover, Dr. Sahul Lehra.
More than thirty companies of Dental products, machinery, instruments participated in this conference.
This three days conference started yesterday with Pre-conference courses at IG Govt. Dental College, Jammu and Institute of Dental Sciences, Sehora, Jammu.
Besides Dr. Romesh Singh, Patron, Dr. Rakesh Gupta, Dr. Ritesh Gupta, Dr. Ajay Gupta, Dr. Arvind Mengi, Dr. Rajiv Mengi and Dr. Gautam Sharma, Dr. Amit Bajaj and Dr. Nitin Gautam were in the organizing team.
Dr. R.K Suri, Chairman IDS was also present during the occasion.
Dr. Riyaz farooq Principal GDC Srinagar and Dr.Y.K.Singla, Principal IDA, Sehora were advisors of this mega conference.
Prominent dentists of J&K who attended the conference includes
Dr. S.K Gupta, Dr. K.S Kotwal, Dr. Som Dutt, Dr. N.P Gupta, Dr. O.P Gupta, Dr. Abdul Majid Naqash, Dr. Gautam Mengi, Dr. H.U Malik, Dr. R.P Abrol, Dr. Romesh Mengi, Dr. Bhawna Kaul, Dr. Manik Sharma, Dr. Monika Kotwal, Dr. Bhupinder Singh, Dr. Bhanu Kotwal, Dr. Rakesh Raina, Dr. Rubina Anjum.
Dr. Rajiv Mengi, Oral Pathologist and Treasurer of IDA, Jammu coordinated the activities with Institute of Dental sciences Sehora.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :