The Bold Voice of J&K

Delhi Wrestler Yudhvir lifts Gun Dangal title

0 302


KATRA: Wrestler Yudhvir of Delhi lifted the title bout of 31st Gun (Reasi) Dangal defeating Ajay Sharma of Udhampur in a well contest bout that took place at Gun, near here.
Yudhbir awarded with a cash prize of Rs. 8,000 while runners-up Ajay received Rs. 5,000 from chief guest, Shiv Kumar Sharma, former Joint Secretary of J&K State Sports Council (JKSC) and president J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association in the presence of former Sarpanch, Goutam Kumar, Rattan Singh and Rafiq, who were guests of honour.
Dangal was organized by Gun Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of Tilak Raj, president Karnail Singh.
The bouts were officiated by the technical panel including Prbhat Singh, Pawan Singh, Anil Kumar, Murli Dhar (Munna) and Harbans Lal.
In all, 51 bouts played in this day-long event. The second main bout between Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhalwal in Jammu and Yog Raj of Jammu ended in a draw with the result both wrestlers shared Rs 11,000 cash prize.
Third main bout won by Sunil Kumar of Kot Bhalwal in Jammu beating Bunty of Utter Pardesh. Winner Sunil got Rs 6,000 and Bunty presented Rs 4,000 cash prize.
Members of Gun Dangal Comiittee , who helped in the conduct of Dangal included president Tilak Raj, Karnail Singh, Sarf Singh, Jaswant Singh, Balwan Singh, Kuldeep Raj, Deya Ram, Karan Singh, Bharat Bhushan, Ashok Singh, Yash Paul, Babu Ram, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Hanief, Salinder Kumar and Devinder Singh.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :