The Bold Voice of J&K

Congress for peace, prosperity, development: Bhalla

0 89


JAMMU: Minister for Culture, and Congress candidate from Gandhi Nagar constituency, Raman Bhalla said that Congress always worked for the welfare and uplift of common masses and fought for their legitimate rights. He assured that if his party is voted to power again, a new phase of development will be started in Gandhi Nagar constituency as the party gives the priority to peace, prosperity and development of the State.
The minister stated this, while addressing series of public meetings in Rampura, Nanak Nagar, Trikuta Nagar, Preet Nagar and Ashok Nagar areas of Gandhi Nagar Constituency.
“Congress has entered the poll arena on the strength of development plank and would emerge with thumping majority to form the next Government in the State to serve the people”, he added.
Bhalla said that construction of fly over at Bikram Chowk, six lanning of Satwari to Kunjwani Road, modern facilities at cremation grounds, up-gradation of schools, opening of new playing fields and Public Health Centres (PHCs) and installation of over two dozen tube-wells are some of the works done during his tenure.
Bhalla assured that the spree of development in the constituency will continue with same pace, if voted to power again.
Without naming any political party, he said that some of the political parties are exploiting the poor people and down trodden sections of the society by showing them such dreams, which they cannot fulfill, the minister said, adding that these divisive forces are dream sellers and hollow slogan mongers as the leaders of these parties just appear during electioneering and after elections, disappear.
Bhalla asked the people to make best use of their vote in the forthcoming Assembly elections to elect honest, dedicated and people friendly representatives.
The meetings were also addressed by Ex-Corporator Kulbhushan Sharma, Babu Ram, Parveen Gupta, Vikram Gupta, Master Ram Amla, Sanjay Gupta, Subash Gupta, Parveen Basotra, Charan Dass, Block President Om Parkash, Ashok Kumar and Kulbhushan Singh, Javed, Rehan Ali and Tahir Asif.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :