The Bold Voice of J&K

Congress holds massive public rally in Khour

0 153


AKHNOOR: Former Dy. Chief Minister and Senior Congress leader Tara Chand addressed a largely attended Congress rally in Khour.
Addressing the gathering, former Deputy Chief Minister lambasted the BJP government for harassing the poor in every respect when the common man is unable to meet both ends in the unprecedented price rise and record unemployment.
He said that after abrogation of special status, the lands of poor being snatched, the protection to jobs is gone and there are no jobs in government and private sector.
In this situation the BJP government and UT administration is putting additional burden of all sorts of taxes on poor, he added.
When the people raise their voice, they are booked on frivolous charges and crushed to suppress the voice of people, he said adding that the common masses are up in arms now to fight against the authoritarian approach of the BJP government.
Tara Chand said that BJP leaders have gone into hibernations after getting huge mandates from Jammu people on false promises and now putting the entire blame on LG administration whereas it is BJP led centre government which is directly running affairs of the UT. “We have taken to the streets against governance deficit, lack of development and failure of the government to deliver on the promises made to the people of the Jammu and Kashmir,” Former Dy CM said. “For ending this nightmarish era, the people should seize the opportunity of upcoming ULB elections and give their verdict against BJP misrule”, he said and exhorted the people to vote and support Congress.
Former Deputy Chief Minister asked the people to peacefully strengthen the ongoing movement to launch Jan Andolan against the anti people policies of the government and teach lesson to BJP in the forthcoming election of ULB as well as Assembly and Parliamentary elections when held.
Bansi Lal Gupta, Jagattar Singh, Madan Lal Sharma, Jagdish Raj, Santosh Manhas, Hans Raj Bulla , Sham Lal, Radhe Sham, Tarsem Singh, Bachno Devi, Magesh Kumar, Ram Lal Bhagat, Pawan Singh, Jagu Ram, Jameet Ram, Rajni Devi, Rajeev Singh, Pandit Som Nath, Kali Dass, Sanjeev Dubey, Vijay Sharma, Bachan Singh, Sarpanch Avtar Singh, Sarpanch Monu Verma, Kala Singh, Vipan Lakhotra , Parbhat Singh, Deep Bhagat, Chuni Sharma, Kala Sharma and others attended the rally.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :