The Bold Voice of J&K

BJP team visits flood hit areas

0 60

BJP kathuaffq

KATHUA: Led by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Election Campaign Committee Chairman Dr. Nirmal Singh, a team of senior leaders comprising of National Executive Member Shamsher Singh Manhas, State General Secretary Rajiv Jasrotia, Kathua District President Vijay Sharma, Party MLA Durga Dass, toured Saktachak, Chang Gatti, Nangal, Jagei, Pandorian, Maichak and Sherpur areas along river Ujh of Kathua District for assessment of the damages and losses caused due to recent rains and floods and interact with the affected families.
Singh said that BJP is not only a political party but also a social organisation conducting itself in times of calamity to help people in need.
The party’s concern for the people was displayed since day one when the tragedy became known. The ranks and files of the party swung into action and started rescue and relief operations when the State Government was not visible anywhere, he said.
He added that it was army or civilian population which took lead in helping the victims but unfortunately there are some elements who cannot digest the praises showered on Narendra Modi and the Indian Army for quick action and are making attempts to create hurdles in the relief and rehabilitation operations, which is indeed very unfortunate.
Shamsher said that now the concentration of the party activists and the administration should be to enable the victims to stand on their own feet again and for it the financial assistance received from the central government as well as in the form of donations from people needs to be distributed among the real victims and utilised to reconstruct and rebuild the infrastructure that has been destroyed or damaged.
Later Dr. Nirmal Singh, Shamsher Singh Manhas and other leaders also called on DC Kathua to brief him about the urgency of immediate relief further demanding that the government should undertake reclaiming of the agriculture land that has got washed away due to floods.
Dr. Narinder Singh, Ramesh Gupta, Chattar Singh, Vicky Sharma, Rashpal Verma, Janak Bharti, Inderjeet Sharma, Bishambar Verma, Inderjeet Sambyal, Gopal Mahajan, Raghunandan Singh and Devinder Khajuria also accompanied the BJP team.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :