The Bold Voice of J&K

BJP, PDP, NC activists join Congress; Saroori welcomes

0 59

KISHTWAR: Reiterating that Indian National Congress (INC) was committed to satiate the political and economic aspirations of all segments of society, Senior Congress Leader and MLA Inderwal, Ghulam Mohammad Saroori on Wednesday urged people to come forward and play their crucial role in decision making at the grass roots level.
Saroori who was addressing in function here at his residence in Kishtwar where 60 workers of BJP, PDP and NC joined Congress Party, said BJP, PDP should play a constructive role of opposition and should not play vote bank politics by raising divisive slogans. “The unity of people of Jammu and Kashmir is un-compromiseable and parties like BJP, PDP and NC will not be allowed to disturb the communal amity and traditional brotherhood in the State”.
He expressed hope that newly joined workers would work with enthusiasm and energy to give fillip to the policy programme of the Congress.
Saroori also assured the people of Thakrie that the status of Tehsil will be given to the area shortly as he himself has met the expert committee constituted by State government and has submitted the memorandum for giving the status of Tehsil to Thakrie area and CD block to Sarthal area. He further said he will leave no stone unturned for redressal of their genuine demands.
Those who joined Congress Party said that the track record of G.M Saroori in Inderwal during the past twelve years stands testimony to the fact that MLA Inderwal is desirous of all round development in all the areas of Inderwal constituency.
Those who joined the party (Congress Party) after resigning from BJP, PDP and NC on the occasion included Munshi Ram, Dev Lal, Ishori Lal, Rakesh Kumar, Vijay Kumar, Dishori Lal, Shiv Kumar, Ravi Kumar, Tulsi Ram, Pawan Kumar, Rinku Kumar, Abdul Hamid, Bhushan Lal, Tariq Hussain, Sarjeet Kumar, Jeewan Lal, Sandeep Kumar, Mohd Iqbal, Riyaz Ahmed, Rajnish Kumar, Kewal Krishan, Ajeet Kumar, Brij Lal, Pawan Singh, Ashok Kumar, Puran Singh, Ranjeet Kumar, Jagdish Raj, Gian Singh, Kunj Lal, Girdhari Lal, Gulab Singh, Sabdar Hussain, Mohd Yasin, Irshad Ahmed, Arshad Ahmed and many others from Mangthallah area of Thakrie belt of district Kishtwar.
Prominent among those present on the occasion Bashir Ahmed Sheikh, Piyaray Lal Sharma, Rakesh Kumar, Gulab Singh, other local Congress leaders.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :