The Bold Voice of J&K

BJP credits J&K people for Assembly poll win

0 73

BJP today credited the people of Jammu and Kashmir for creating history by electing the party’s representatives in 25 constituencies in the recently concluded state Assembly elections.

“It is because of you all that BJP has created history by winning 25 seats in the state for the first time,” Jugal Kishore Sharma, State President and Member of Parliament (MP), Jammu, said while addressing a public gathering at Sunderbani constituency here today.

He hit out at the previous NC-led government for “mis-governance” and assured the people of the state that all their grievances will be addressed.

“Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government at the Centre is well aware of the problems of refugees, border people and is working towards mitigating sufferings of all the sections,” Sharma said.

He was accompanied by BJYM State President Ravinder Raina, who is an elected from the Sunderbani constituency.

Sharma said that various development schemes have been launched by the Modi government and expressed hope that the benefits of the same will reach the masses.

Raina also expressed his gratitude to the voters of the constituency for electing him.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :